Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crestview Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
The best teachers and admin you will find!! They all care so much about all the kids. Fabulous school.

Crestview Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a community member
This school is a great place to learn and encourage children to get knowledge. Counselors and teachers are really good and friendly. They offer many activities and events to make students enjoyable. We feel so lucky to send our children to Crestview.


Crestview Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2016
- a community member
Crestview is the greatest school because of the amazing teachers and the diverse community of parents and students. There is no other school that I would rather have my child attend. We are so lucky to live here.

Crestview Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 12, 2016
- a community member
We would like to thank Ms. Anderson. Our son Noah has been so lucky to have her two years in a row. She is so respectful of each child and encourages them to learn in a wonderful way. Noah strives to please her and seems more motivated than he ever has been.

Crestview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 12, 2016
- a community member
We have been lucky to have Ms. Anderson for 2 years in a row. She has changed the way my son views his education. He has never been more driven.


Crestview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 12, 2016
- a community member
Crestview is the best elementary school in the world. My son is thriving there with amazing teachers, a diverse student body and a wonderful principal.

Crestview Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely, The guidance counselors, and IEP teachers are amazing when it comes to compassion and being caring. I can say that each teacher I have had the pleasure of working with, have been great.

Crestview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
My kids went to two elementary schools as they have grown up and I feel Crestview is the better of the two in these categories.


Crestview Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
This school has been wonderful for my children. This is a great child/teacher ratio. The IEP Program is wonderful. The bilingual program is amazing as well. We love our school district. Both of my kids went to Crestview.

Crestview Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school of human / child size (does not give this feeling of "education factory"), with a good diverse attendance. The principal knows everyone. The teachers are amazing. The entire staff is very dedicated to what they are doing and they are doing it very well.

Nearby schools

Crestview Elementary School
1901 Charles St, Richmond, VA  23226
(804) 673-3775
Last modified Crestview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top