Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ratcliffe Elementary School 2

Posted October 31, 2014
- a community member
Sad to see this school take a dive over the past 4-5 years. Good teachers, who care. Just bad infrastructure. Seems like administration lacks the expertise or motivation to run things how they used to be run. It's a shame cause students are suffering.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Ratcliffe used to be a great school. Unfortunately leadership changed several years ago and as a result test scores have fallen off the map and good teachers are fleeing. Really disappointed and concerned for the school and community. HCPS needs to intervene.


Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a teacher
As an educator at Ratcliffe I am proud and privileged to be a Ram. The staff is committed to excellence and sets high expectations of all students. As our performance this year proves Rams Rock!! I look forward to beginning another with the amazing faculty, students, and parents at Ratcliffe.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I am glad to have my child attend this great shool. The teachers are great and they take time with your child.


Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a teacher
As an educator at Ratcliffe, I am proud to be a part of this school. The staff is topnotch and the administration is superior. It is a shame that our school's reputation is based on the fact that we are an 'East End School'. With all that we are doing in our classrooms and with the community, I am sure our performance will speak for itself! ourRatcliffe'ourRatpperfomance will speak for

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
I am so happy with this school. I always dream about my kids going to the perfect school and I have found it. The teachers are excellent and caring. They are always willing to talk to you and help you out if you have a questions about tests or their grades. My daughter is in their PEDD class and from the beginning all the staff was wonderful! There was a dumb question and they understood our concerns. They are to me the best. We have discussions and go over her progress and how we can work together to bring out the best in her. My son KG teacher was excellent and his 1st grade teacher is awesome. These ladies are fabulous and go over and beyond the call of duty. This is want our youth needs great teachers to succeed in life. I thank Ratcliffe for giving that to them.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a parent
Great school under new leadership. Teachers communicate with parents and PTA has several activities to involve parents. I have seen improvement in the total instructional program. Keep up the work


Ratcliffe Elementary School 4

Posted December 17, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ratcliffe Elementary School
2901 Thalen St, Richmond, VA  23223
(804) 343-6535
Last modified Ratcliffe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ratcliffe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top