Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ratcliffe Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Honesty is not found in this school period sad to say from a personal situation that occurred!

Ratcliffe Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Adminstation is awful at Ratcliffe Elementary. Lack of supervision and lack of communication to parents in regards to the child is terrible and unacceptable. My children will not be attending this school next year. I am embarrassed to say that my child is a Ram!


Ratcliffe Elementary School 2

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
Trusting my kids less and less in the hands of this school. Seems like there is not enough supervision and disciplinary measures are not taken seriously.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 2

Posted October 31, 2014
- a community member
Sad to see this school take a dive over the past 4-5 years. Good teachers, who care. Just bad infrastructure. Seems like administration lacks the expertise or motivation to run things how they used to be run. It's a shame cause students are suffering.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 1

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Ratcliffe used to be a great school. Unfortunately leadership changed several years ago and as a result test scores have fallen off the map and good teachers are fleeing. Really disappointed and concerned for the school and community. HCPS needs to intervene.


Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a teacher
As an educator at Ratcliffe I am proud and privileged to be a Ram. The staff is committed to excellence and sets high expectations of all students. As our performance this year proves Rams Rock!! I look forward to beginning another with the amazing faculty, students, and parents at Ratcliffe.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I am glad to have my child attend this great shool. The teachers are great and they take time with your child.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a teacher
As an educator at Ratcliffe, I am proud to be a part of this school. The staff is topnotch and the administration is superior. It is a shame that our school's reputation is based on the fact that we are an 'East End School'. With all that we are doing in our classrooms and with the community, I am sure our performance will speak for itself! ourRatcliffe'ourRatpperfomance will speak for


Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
I am so happy with this school. I always dream about my kids going to the perfect school and I have found it. The teachers are excellent and caring. They are always willing to talk to you and help you out if you have a questions about tests or their grades. My daughter is in their PEDD class and from the beginning all the staff was wonderful! There was a dumb question and they understood our concerns. They are to me the best. We have discussions and go over her progress and how we can work together to bring out the best in her. My son KG teacher was excellent and his 1st grade teacher is awesome. These ladies are fabulous and go over and beyond the call of duty. This is want our youth needs great teachers to succeed in life. I thank Ratcliffe for giving that to them.

Ratcliffe Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2006
- a parent
Great school under new leadership. Teachers communicate with parents and PTA has several activities to involve parents. I have seen improvement in the total instructional program. Keep up the work

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ratcliffe Elementary School
2901 Thalen St, Richmond, VA  23223
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (804) 343-6535
Last modified Ratcliffe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top