Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 372
 

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Three Chopt Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Our daughter has gone to this school for the gifted classes as this school is the zoned gifted school for grades 4 and 5. Mr. Spotts is great both with the kids and parents. The teachers have all been understanding and exceptional. Great projects! I would recommend this school to anyone thinking about attending it for the zoned gifted reason. Absolutely amazing!

Three Chopt Elementary School 4

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
My oldest son attended TCES from 2007-2009 as a kindergartener and first-grader. He absolutely loved it there and so did my wife and I. The principal was top-notch and ran a good ship. The teachers were caring and kept my son engaged and challenged. I will likely never reside in the area again due to my job, but for anyone considering living in the Richmond area, I'd recommend they take a look at Three Chopt Elementary for their children.


Three Chopt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The school has an exceptional program, commited teachers and Principal, a fabulous group of students and parents. IT COULD NOT BE BETTER.

Three Chopt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers! They really look out for the best interests of the kids.

Three Chopt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
Ms. Shaban puts this school over the edge. She's absolutely the best. I don't know what we would without her. She's going to make a wonderful principal one day and we'll miss her!


Three Chopt Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Three Chopt Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Three Chopt since Kindergarten and he is now in the 5th grade. We feel very privileged for him to attend this great school. It is a small, close-knit school and feels like a second family to us. Mr. Spotts is a great principal and the faculty are top-notch. I have nothing but positive things to say about this jewel of Henrico County Schools.

Three Chopt Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Three Chopt is an excellent school- my son attends and I have been very impressed with the involvement of Mr. Spotts and his teachers so far. He is a force to be reckoned with and they have made even the not so good times seem ok- They understand and care about the children- They want to see my son do well and will go the extra mile in making school a good experience for he and I both- His second grade teacher this year actually taught his sister 15 years ago- She'll soon see they are like night and day- but I have full confidence in the staff and everyone involved with my childs education at 3 Chopt- They are helping to form him into a nice young boy-


Three Chopt Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
Great teachers and staff. Very academically diverse school. Could use more parent involvement.

Three Chopt Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Three Chopt Elementary School
1600 Skipwith Rd, Richmond, VA  23229
(804) 673-3755
Last modified Three Chopt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Three Chopt Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top