Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 415

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trevvett Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
Trevvett has a great sense of spirit and happiness about it. My daughter loved her kindergarten year and is excited about going back for first grade. We wish we could see the teachers more at outside of school events but see the principal very often and she knows every student by name which makes every child feel special.

Trevvett Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
Maude Trevvett is an excellent school with excellent teachers and office staff! The principal there really makes every effort to make the school a place the students want to be. As a parent, I thoroughly enjoyed all of the assemblies based around celebrating the children academically. This school is amazing and has a wonderful upbeat feeling. The teachers are very easy to talk to and willing to listen to (and address) any concerns you have for your student.


Trevvett Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a community member
I loved Mr. Heatley and all of the teachers are wonderful. I will always have fond memories of Maude Trevvett!

Trevvett Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2011
- a teacher
As a staff member at Trevvett I am honored to work with such a wonderful group of people. The teachers and administration strive for excellence and to create a positive educational experience for every child! As our community evolves and grows, our teachers are always working hard to meet their needs and bring out their best.

Trevvett Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
Trevvett was awful. The students are below average, the teachers try to leave every year, and the academics are negligable.


Trevvett Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. When I dropped my son off, the principal was there to greet him by name. I found the teachers to be very caring and nurturing, and feel that my son achieved to the best of his ability. I wish he could stay for 6th grade~

Trevvett Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
Our son id in the first grade at Trevvett and he is one of the top in the first grade class!! He is reading above the first grade level and Trevvett has been great with working with him instead of keeping him in the first grade reading class he gets to go to a 'special' class for students who read above their grade level! I'm so glad he is able to be challenged no matter how advanced he may get!!

Trevvett Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Trevvett Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
I have been very pleased with Trevvett the staff is wonderful and my child has enjoyed her experience at Trevvett.

Trevvett Elementary School 4

Posted July 05, 2006
- a former student
I am currently in the 7th grade but i did attend maude trevvette elementary. While I was in 5th grade the school was remodled and is now a beautiful school. the library was made smaller. The cafeteria was also redone along with every classroom. The school is clean and the teachers do care about thier students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trevvett Elementary School
2300 Trevvett Dr, Richmond, VA  23228
(804) 261-5060
Last modified Trevvett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trevvett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top