Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 1,831

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Godwin High School 3

Posted March 05, 2014
- a student
I mean...it's not bad. Kind of like leftover pizza. You like it, but you prefer it fresh. Ya dig?

Godwin High School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
my son loves this school.he freshman year one 8 and half weeks he feels very comfortable in this school.Teachers, friends,and higher grade kids help each other so much.People call it school but i think its a small godwin family where every body is lending helping hand to each other .Thank you God for giving me such a great school.


Godwin High School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a student
Godwin is a really great school to go to. I'm a rising Junior right now, taking multiple APs and honors classes, and I feel ready for them. No, Godwin's not very diverse, but I have never seen someone get bullied, or attacked, and people are really open to "different" people. It's really competitive, and the hallways are crowded, but the kids are friendly and the teachers really want students to learn something. It's a great school to go to, academic and socially!

Godwin High School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
Two of my kids graduated from MG with fabulous educations. No AP grants, no grade inflation like other area schools. No complaints.

Godwin High School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a student
Godwin is a great school! I am a rising junior--class of 2015. The only bad thing about GHS is it is VERY competitive. Also, it is a huge school--some of the classes have 35 kids in them. It is very easy to feel "lost in the system." Otherwise, Godwin is an amazing school!!


Godwin High School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a student
I graduated from Godwin in 2009 and this spring I took the next step and graduated from college. I honestly believe that without the solid educational foundation that I built at Godwin, I never would have succeeded to the degree that I did as an undergrad. At Godwin, I took multiple AP classes balanced with varsity sports and was also able to participate in several clubs: I was busy, but content, and by the time I left for college, I had learned how to manage my priorities on a busy schedule. The teachers were phenomenal: they pushed me in all of my classes, but were always willing to provide extra help if I asked for it. I grew into myself at Godwin, and was able to flex my creativity through the artistic license given to me in the classroom, particularly in English and the visual arts. Looking back, high school wasn't a breeze, but I would not trade my experience at Godwin for the world.

Godwin High School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Godwin High School 1

Posted January 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Godwin High School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Godwin High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
my 4 children have and are going there, it prepares students well for their future endeavors

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Godwin High School
2101 Pump Rd, Richmond, VA  23238
(804) 750-2600
Last modified Godwin High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Godwin High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top