Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Roanoke, VA
Students enrolled: 268

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morningside Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I went to register my child and the secretary, Mrs. Krebs was not very friendly at all. She came off as very rude. She did not speak to my child and was not very welcoming. Even a teacher we passed coming in and enough common decency to speak to my child and tried to engage in a small conversation. However, the principal was very nice and friendly. One would thing the first encounter meeting someone new would be pleasurable and inviting, with Mrs Krebs was not.

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
This school goes above and beyond and make you feel like family . The teachers are so friendly and helpful.


Morningside Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
There was changes this year at this school that I am not excited about , I miss our other principal who seemed to be much more caring and there have been no activities. I am very disappointed this year in the Moringside team and sure hope to see Mrs Plypton back in the office !!!

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to Morningside and I don't think you would ever find another school that has a principal and teachers as committed to the students. I have nothing except great things to say about this school and all of its staff. Lovace Bowman

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
I believe this school is one of the very best in the state of Virginia


Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
I am very happy with my sons progress at this school. He was transferred to this school after a move. Since being at this school it is no longer a fight to get him to go to school every morning and his grades have improved and the learning is remembered. Unlike the last school he was at. Over all I am very pleased with Morningside school...I think it is one (if not the best) school in the area!

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
I believe the staff @ Morningside Elementary works very hard to provide the students with the best atmosphere for their educational learning experience. As a parent, I feel it is important for a student to have a good atmosphere to work in free of worries of safety, security, etc. My child has attended Morningside for 4 years. He loves and is proud of his teachers, principal and school.

Morningside Elementary School 3

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morningside Elementary School
1716 Wilson Avenue SE, Roanoke, VA  24013
(540) 853-2991
Last modified Morningside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morningside Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top