Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Roanoke, VA
Students enrolled: 227

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I love our school! Great teachers and a great principal!! Great communication with teachers, and they really love the students.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
I think Wasena has great teachers and principal my little boy has attend three year now I thank God he is at this school great job keep up the good work


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
Wasena is a great school with terrific leadership under a new principal who is really committed to improving.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a community member
Having attended this school and done my internship there I have to say that the quality and cohesion of the faculty make all the difference in the word in the top notch education the students receive. I'd suggest this school to any parent.

Wasena Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter went there, and as as PTA president for two years, I got to see the quality of everything at Wasena.


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
It is a great neighborhood school with caring and motivated teachers and administrators!!

Wasena Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Wasena Elementary has excellent, dedicated professionals teaching the children. The strong PTA, the involved parents, and the wonderful neighborhood help make this school top-notch.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wasena Elementary School
1125 Sherwood Ave SW, Roanoke, VA  24015
(540) 853-2914
Last modified Wasena Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wasena Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top