Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I love our school! Great teachers and a great principal!! Great communication with teachers, and they really love the students.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
I think Wasena has great teachers and principal my little boy has attend three year now I thank God he is at this school great job keep up the good work


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
Wasena is a great school with terrific leadership under a new principal who is really committed to improving.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a community member
Having attended this school and done my internship there I have to say that the quality and cohesion of the faculty make all the difference in the word in the top notch education the students receive. I'd suggest this school to any parent.

Wasena Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter went there, and as as PTA president for two years, I got to see the quality of everything at Wasena.


Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
It is a great neighborhood school with caring and motivated teachers and administrators!!

Wasena Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Wasena Elementary has excellent, dedicated professionals teaching the children. The strong PTA, the involved parents, and the wonderful neighborhood help make this school top-notch.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
My daughter (now in 2nd grade) has been at Wasena since pre-k. We're very pleased with the school and the overall atmosphere at Wasena. Teachers and administration welcome and encourage parental involvement. With only 2 classes in each grade level, it's easy to get to know ALL the teachers, thus providing a very close-knit school community. Because of it's location within the Raleigh Court/Wasena neighborhood, the school has a lot of parental involvement (but we could always use more!)


Wasena Elementary School 4

Posted November 12, 2004
- a parent
We transferred our children here from across town. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. We believe that Wasena has some of the best teahcers in the Roanoke Area. They really care about each child as an indvidual. Both of our kids have gone on to have very successful middle and high school years. Waseana definitely prepares the children to excel at the next level. The academics are challenging and Extra-curricular actvities are numerous for an elementary school. Parent involvment is welcomed, the teachers are caring, and the administrators are there for you. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Wasena Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2004
- a parent
My son graduated two years ago, and because of The Teacher's and Staff's special efforts he was prepared for the next level. A hardy 'job well done' for all involved. Thank You.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wasena Elementary School
1125 Sherwood Ave SW, Roanoke, VA  24015
(540) 853-2914
Last modified Wasena Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wasena Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top