Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Roanoke, VA
Students enrolled: 548

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 4

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
I was very concerned about sending my child to Addison. 6th grade teacher Ms. Grantham is great and very knowledgeable in her subjects and the kids love her class. The Principal (Mr. Johnson) is a very hands on type of guy. All concerns i had last year prior to school he addressed and continued to assist throughout the year. They have alot of activities for the kids to keep them busy in and outside of school hours. The Outdoor Adventure Club is the best!!!


Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 4

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
To tell the truth Addison is a wonderful school all of the extra curricular activities are up to par and the teachers are full qualified to teach their subject. The econmy is in trouble right now and Addison is having problems with teachers I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a higher education.

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 1

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a student
I happen 2 go 2 this school and I think this school is great. My friends and I all make straight A's, and the teachers are amazing!


Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 1

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
Addison is a nice,clean,school. The Teachers are awesome! But The Students need to learn how to calm down when needed & Show alittle Respect. Teachers please keep an eye on the Kids.


Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 5

Posted June 26, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School 3

Posted January 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School
1220 5th Street NW, Roanoke, VA  24016
(540) 853-2681
Last modified Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Addison Aerospace Magnet Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top