Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cave Spring Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful! It has now been completely rebuilt. (Old buillding torn down and new one built) Nothing from the old building was brought into the new one. Bright, beautiful classrooms. Brand new computers, active boards, etc. The staff and teachers are great for the most part. I am a parent with my second child now attending and I have had only one complaint in 3 years. My children have done exceptionally well here both academically and socially.

Cave Spring Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible. If your child has ANY special needs (adhd, any learning disabilities, etc) do not send them here. They will not get the support they need and be treated like something no one wants to deal with. My son is in 7th grade was in honors last year at his old school and is almost failing this year from the lack of support. Everything is a fight to get the child what they need here. My son will not go back to this school. He also says the kids are snobby and gets bullied quite a bit. Horrible horrible school!


Cave Spring Middle School 1

Posted September 10, 2012
- a parent
My child's experence here was AWFULL she was bullyed evreyday and the guidence department would not do a thing about it , the staff is very lazy (with a few exceptions), beacause of this experince my child is now in a privite school.

Cave Spring Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a student
I'm a student here and it's AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. The education is good and the teachers are more like friends then teachers. We have SOOO much fun.!!!It's great!!!!!!!! :)))

Cave Spring Middle School 4

Posted December 14, 2009
- a student
This school is pretty good. Excellent guidance department. If there is any bullying, it is quickly cracked down upon. Classes are fast paced and help the students get ready for college and beyond. The guidance department makes sure kids know their options in high school and how their actions will affect them in the future. Excellent band. If compared to other bands, this would be on top. Only bad thing is that the buildings are not the newest in the world and due to lack of funding, the materials are outdated. But new computers have been installed but the laptops are more of a nuisance then a help. Sports are okay. Strongest teams are Soccer, basketball, and wrestling.


Cave Spring Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
I am a student here!!!!!!!!! I love it so much!!!!!!! This school has helped me reach my full potential!!!!!!!!!!!! The equipment is a little outdated, but it works. The teachers are so awesome!!!!

Cave Spring Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cave Spring Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
The less than stellar equipment, texts, and support material would be a result of the county priorities rather than the school. The teachers do an excellent job with what they are given. This school has extremely high standards and expectations of the students. For my child it was a little too high and sometimes debilitating as he couldn't always measure up, but overall a great school!


Cave Spring Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I find this school to be great for education, but very dated with equipment, security, text books and all support material. I find it funny on back to school night, they would like you to bring in a ream of paper to help supply the school for the year. Lack of funding? Overall this is a great school with dedicated staff and teachers, but is very dated

Cave Spring Middle School 2

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cave Spring Middle School
4880 Brambleton Ave, Roanoke, VA  24018
(540) 772-7560
Last modified Cave Spring Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cave Spring Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top