Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Roanoke, VA
Students enrolled: 283

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clearbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
This school is absolutely amazing! My two kids have gone there and they flourished under the care and attention of the wonderful panel of teachers thad work here. My son has an IEP and he was dealt with, both, promtly and with such attention to detail that, sometimes the school could tell there was a problem even before i could. The headmistress is fantastic. She deals with all kinds of issues with a firm but understanding attitude. It is truly a jewel of a school

Clearbrook Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2010
- a community member
This school was amazing. I loved how many chances there are to work one on one with teachers. My little sister goes to Clearbrook now and she loves it as well. Ms. Pendleton is great, as are all of the teachers. They are all very loving and kind and want the best for children.


Clearbrook Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
I have two children who have attended Clearbrook Elementary . They were well prepared by the teachers there. My children both love the school.

Clearbrook Elementary School 3

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clearbrook Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
The school is good! but sure is some unprepared teachers.


Clearbrook Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
Karen Pendleton as the principle is wonderful. She knew my son's name from the first week. Great support system. Great afterschool program on site as well.

Clearbrook Elementary School 2

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
Clearbrook elementary is a small school with class sizes at about 17. The children receive a very good education. However, there have been some recent problems that the principle does not seem to be able to deal with.

Clearbrook Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2004
- a parent
Clearbrook has a small and nurturing environment with a 'family feel.' Teachers utilize traditional and progressive educational techniques to ensure that every child learns and feels successful. Extra support services, in addition to small classes help to provide great teacher-student ratios.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clearbrook Elementary School
5205 Franklin Rd, Roanoke, VA  24014
(540) 772-7555
Last modified Clearbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clearbrook Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top