Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Roanoke, VA
Students enrolled: 483

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Penn Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is truly an exceptional school. The administrative staff goes above and beyond to make both parent's and students feel comfortable. Both my children attend here and throughout 5 years I have been nothing but pleased. The teachers are wonderful and make an effort to get to know everyone....even the students that aren't in their class. There is a great mix of fun and learning while remaining organized.

Penn Forest Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
An excellent school! It doesn't get any better than this! The principal, teachers, and staff are phenomenal. They are caring, concerned and dedicated people. I'm a parent whose 3rd child is currently in this school. I have been a part of this school community for 8 years now and I have never had a complaint! Truly a gem!


Penn Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Great school community- both families and employees

Penn Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
this is an exceptional first school for all elementary kids, Teachers are excellent, Principal and Assist. Principal are one of a kind. Support staff is very well informed and run a great ship. Parent involvement outstanding.

Penn Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
they have excellent teachers and staff willing to work with children.


Penn Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Penn Forest Elementary is by far the best elementary school in the county! We had to move to another district and I have not been impressed. From the girls in the front office to the principal and teachers this staff is top notch!!

Penn Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the most overcrowded schools I have ever been in. I hope they add on soon

Penn Forest Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the best elementary schools I have ever been in. The staff and administration is more than I had hoped for.


Penn Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the best school in the Area My kids have attended two different schools but this one is the best. Teachers are very caring and keep the parents informed about the progress. Students are very nice and very well informed and helping in nature. Overall rating of this school should be the best

Penn Forest Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Penn Forest Elementary School
6328 Merriman Rd, Roanoke, VA  24018
(540) 772-7590
Last modified Penn Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Penn Forest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top