Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
South Riding, VA

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Freedom High School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrid. The staff is unbearably rude and I'm not even going to mention the math department and their lack of knowledge for the subject it seems like. My first child went to this school and I am moving before I will send my next child there. no way!

Freedom High School 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
The school is becoming much better with the atmosphere the new principal is creating. My child is doing very in school


Freedom High School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
New principal is really making a difference, school academics are improving dramatically as evidenced by state exams and SAT scores coming in. Great atmoshphere and school spirit.

Freedom High School 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
My two children are faring well in college, thanks to the academic program of Loudoun County. They are each placed in upper level courses in both English and Math, even though one child did not place as extremely high as the other in SATs, they are each holding their own and doing great! We experienced Freedom High School from its formative years, and saw the natural negative human reactions to any changes that the principal made, but if you open your minds to it, the changes are based on founded reasons, and not to be taken personally against the principal. Teachers should offer extra credit in order to engage the students into studying the subject material, but please note that extra credit is often not offered in college classes. Suggestion for the Guidance Department to filter in topics of career choices on an every day basis, so these students may be more certain of their academic paths if pursuing college vs. technical paths.

Freedom High School 2

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
Clean & new building but very poor academically. Not challenging at all. I feel that the kids are not being prepared effectively for the cut throat competitive world outside, that they have to excel in, in order to succeed.


Freedom High School 2

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
Freedom High School has poor leadership and a very poor math department. Most parents are so frustrated that they have contacted the Principal and her boss but there has been no change.

Freedom High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
This a great school I have ever seen before. The teachers and administrators are very dedicated. They really work very hard.

Freedom High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Freedom High School is an excellent school with great learning environment. Teachers and other administrative staff are very helpful. My 11th grades is attending this school and doing really great. One of the best schools in town.


Freedom High School 4

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
As of now the school is relatively decent, faculty works hard to help students learn (some just for the money). The school being new has some struggles though in the athletic department. Overall though it is a school you would wan to attend each day.

Freedom High School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freedom High School
25450 Riding Center Drive, South Riding, VA  20152
(703) 957-4300
Last modified Freedom High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Freedom High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top