Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Freedom High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
Thank you for being GREAT. You care and we can tell. We love this school and so happy we moved here. The kids are getting a great experience and education.

Freedom High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
They care about out kids. Their grades and what they learn. They take time to explain things and will meet before or after school or during Study Hall. They CARE!


Freedom High School 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
We LOVE Freedom. The staff, facility and education is top quality. Our Daughter is in Honors Classes and getting A's because the staff cares about out kids. The new facility and equipment makes this school superior. Happy Kids....great grades...happy parents.

Freedom High School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Fantastic principal who truly cares about the students and the school. He is involved in all aspects of running the school as well as connecting with the students and parents. He is a consistent presence in the halls and classrooms. Since he has been here the level of teaching and accountability has risen. He has done a great job changing the math department. We look forward to many years with him as the leader!

Freedom High School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrid. The staff is unbearably rude and I'm not even going to mention the math department and their lack of knowledge for the subject it seems like. My first child went to this school and I am moving before I will send my next child there. no way!


Freedom High School 5

Posted March 12, 2013
- a parent
The school is becoming much better with the atmosphere the new principal is creating. My child is doing very in school

Freedom High School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
New principal is really making a difference, school academics are improving dramatically as evidenced by state exams and SAT scores coming in. Great atmoshphere and school spirit.

Freedom High School 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
My two children are faring well in college, thanks to the academic program of Loudoun County. They are each placed in upper level courses in both English and Math, even though one child did not place as extremely high as the other in SATs, they are each holding their own and doing great! We experienced Freedom High School from its formative years, and saw the natural negative human reactions to any changes that the principal made, but if you open your minds to it, the changes are based on founded reasons, and not to be taken personally against the principal. Teachers should offer extra credit in order to engage the students into studying the subject material, but please note that extra credit is often not offered in college classes. Suggestion for the Guidance Department to filter in topics of career choices on an every day basis, so these students may be more certain of their academic paths if pursuing college vs. technical paths.


Freedom High School 2

Posted April 23, 2012
- a parent
Clean & new building but very poor academically. Not challenging at all. I feel that the kids are not being prepared effectively for the cut throat competitive world outside, that they have to excel in, in order to succeed.

Freedom High School 2

Posted March 13, 2012
- a parent
Freedom High School has poor leadership and a very poor math department. Most parents are so frustrated that they have contacted the Principal and her boss but there has been no change.

Nearby schools

Freedom High School
25450 Riding Center Dr, South Riding, VA  20152
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (703) 957-4300
Last modified Freedom High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top