Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Stafford, VA
Students enrolled: 776
 

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Andrew G. Wright Middle School 4

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
My daughter graduated this middle school and she liked it a lot. I like the fact that it is a small middle school compared to others in the county. The Music program is AMAZING, especially Band. Great School!

Andrew G. Wright Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
The curriculum, sports, music and extra student and knowledge enhancements are wonderful. This year my daughter is going into the 7th grade and we couldn't be happier with her development both inside the school and out. The Principal has been to every after school function I have ever been a part of...which are quite a few with sports, music and other events. He must work 70 hours a week. His commitment to the students and his leadership to the faculty are always on display. I am looking forward to my other daughter making her way through this school in the next few years. May the trend continue.


Andrew G. Wright Middle School 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a parent
Very involved teachers and principal/vice-principal. The 8th grade has the ability to get high school credit or take languages at the high school. Positive environment.

Andrew G. Wright Middle School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
This is my 7th grader's second year in the area and at AGW. We are military. He absolutely LOVES this school and all of the teachers he's had so far (I worried that moving out of state at age 11 was going to be tough for him). The school principal is this years' "Stafford County Principal of the YEAR" which says a lot about the school (I've also heard that he's a former NFL player!!). They still have "A" day as mentioned in another review from 2009. Every "A" on the report card gets each student an entry into a drawing for great prizes (gift cards to the movies, gamestop, a computer tablet). In 7th grade, they also have neat system where the kids can read job descriptions, apply for jobs (Banker, attendance officer, etc all at different pay rates), and recieve Americana money (play money). They can use the money to bid on silent auction items donated and they can also bring in items to auction off. If they want to change jobs, they ask to resign and then have an opportunity fill out an application for a new job. I can't say enough good things about AG Wright. Everyone I've encountered has been professional, welcoming and friendly.

Andrew G. Wright Middle School 3

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Andrew G. Wright Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
I recently attended this school in the 07-08 school year and it was awsome!!!! The teachers are nice(well most of them) and its a really fun atmosphere. Every time you get your report card they have this reward session where you have a chance to win cool prizes like a dvd player and mp3 and gift certificates and much more! The electives at this school are great too!! I loved art and drama! Mrs. Ellinger was a great inspiring art teacher and Mr. Lane the drama teacher is so much fun and his drama class is what makes me miss that school so much. Go Tigers!!!!

Andrew G. Wright Middle School 2

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Andrew G. Wright Middle School 1

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Andrew G. Wright Middle School 3

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Andrew G. Wright Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andrew G. Wright Middle School
100 Wood Dr, Stafford, VA  22556
(540) 658-6240
Last modified Andrew G. Wright Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Andrew G. Wright Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top