Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Stafford High School 5

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just graduated from North Stafford HS and had an awesome 4 years there! The administration and staff really care about the kids. The school spirit there is amazing. We couldn't be happier with her time spent there!

North Stafford High School 5

Posted September 06, 2014
- a student
North Stafford High School is amazing. Everyone here at this school bonds like family, it's just such a great community to be in. All the Staffulty cares about everyone and we have the best administration here, it's just amazing. For example, our school does a thing called a "Senior Run" where when you get to be a senior, the first week of school on a Friday all the senior gather all spirited up and run around the entire school! We use whistles, air horns, silly string, etc. and just have a blast. This has been a tradition here at North Stafford, for 11 years. It's also been a tradition to watch the senior run. It's a lot more fun than it sounds. But if you are deciding to go to a Stafford School, North Stafford is the best Stafford!


North Stafford High School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
North Stafford High School is a excellent choice for my child. I was looking for a academically challenging school with a wonderful sports program that offered a lot of clubs and extra activities. This school fit the bill. The teachers and volunteers are amazing and my child and many of his friends thrived in this positive environment. If you live in the area I highly recommend North Stafford High School.

North Stafford High School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
If you live in Stafford - this is the school for you. It's got a great staff of fully qualified teachers and health, safety and law enforcement which makes it an all around Great School. If you want to see Team Work in action - this is where to come. Every program is well thought out and carried out. There are Wonderful learning opportunities available for the kids!! something for everyone. Many offerings of college courses at the high school level.... My daughter studied with Teacher Mr. Johnson and since has gone into the architecture field. His teaching style is enjoyed by everyone in all areas of the architecture field. He is an asset to the NSHS. My daughter graduated last year and is starting her second year of college - Majoring in Architecture. Mr. Johnson and the Art Teachers made the difference!!! She had 6 school college credits carried and accepted over to her University from NSHS. saved me $ !!! I love this school!!!!

North Stafford High School 1

Posted June 13, 2011
- a community member
I Went There For All 4 Years Of High School, And Honestly I Most Say Everyone Tells Me High School Will Be The Bets Days Of Your Life And I Think There School Was A Worst! The Teachers Were Mean And Had No Respect For Parents. I Found That The Consoulor Did Not Answer My Phone Calls And Did Not Car For What I Care For. These Last 4 Years Was Living Hell!


North Stafford High School 5

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
This High School is one of the BEST around, the Administration is Superb which explains the Principal of the Year award for Mr. Nichols. Top Notch Administration, Staff and Parents that get involved in all of the academic, sporting events, band and extra-curricular activities that this wonderful high school has to offer...check it out...you will be pleasantly surprised!!!

North Stafford High School
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
North Stafford has a woard encouraging atmosphere! everyone ios treated as an equal and excpectations are high! I love having students here and am proud to be a Wolverine Parent! The administrators are the best!

North Stafford High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
North Stafford offers the best. Great teachers ensure wonderful students in doing their best! Great administrators enable the staff to perform at their maximum! With that combination, students exceed the standardized test scores. What more can a school have other than those?


North Stafford High School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at North and my sister attended all four years of high school here and this school is by far the best school in the state. The clubs are limitless and more and more are being made each year. There are 40+ sports teams. The technology is advancing each year and this year the new STAT (Stafford Academy for Technology) which looks great on transcripts makes the school even better. I have many friends at all the other schools in Stafford and all are quick to say that North Stafford has a home feeling, like everyone is friends, teachers are quick to help and never turn down a student in need. North Stafford is the only school in Stafford County to have a spirit club, Orange Fever is known for our enthusiasm and hype effect at football, basketball, field hockey, lacrosse, all sports.

North Stafford High School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
North Stafford is a fantastic place to learn. I enjoy going there and learning something new each day, and possibly staying after school for one of the clubs or activities that I'm in. I think North Stafford High School is a great place to be where I can just be myself and hang with my friends.

Nearby schools

North Stafford High School
839 Garrisonville Rd, Stafford, VA  22556
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (540) 658-6150
Last modified North Stafford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top