Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. We have had the most wonderful experiences with Ms. Peterson a third grade teacher. She inspires the students to love learning.

Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2014
- a parent
This is a school who loves it's students and tries to meet the needs of each one. Compassionate teachers, especially in the special education capacity. Highly recommend this school; our two children enjoyed going there.


Park Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
We are very Happy! Great PTO involvement! We love our teacher! Great programs. PE twice a week.

Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2012
- a community member
I was a graduate. I was S.C.A president in 2010-2011 school year. I t was the best school ever and I recommend it .

Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The teachers and staff go above and beyond the call of duty for your child. If your child has special needs they will do everything they can to help.


Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My children are in first grade and kindergarten. The teachers in both grades utilize notebooks that my children bring home daily. We use it as a tool to communicate with each other. Also, my children bring home weekly newsletters that tell me what areas will be covered that week in addition to daily homework assignments. I am pretty happy with security in the school. The school has a rigid security plan. The office staff is helpful and friendly. PTO is great and host many fundraising and community based events. I like the school's drop off and pick up from school system. It is very organized and emphasizes child safety. Keep in mind that a child can not be dropped off earlier than 8:35 a.m. My children have PE twice a week and weekly have music, art, and go to the library.

Park Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
My son spent two years here and we are sad to leave overall. The kindergarten year last year was the best-we have a fantastic teacher who, unfortunately, moved. Our fist grade year has not been as successful. The teacher is extremely nice and loves the children but doesn't challenge them at all. When we have asked, she tells us how much she loves the children. My son has done well but because the bar is set so low, I think he has lost ground and am disappointed with that. The office is amazing-they do such a wonderful job of knowing all the children and their parents. They encouraged the parents to help out as much as possible. The activities offered at night are always a hit with the kids. I don't have any contact with the administration so I can't add anything in that area. All in all-it's been great.

Park Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
Our youngest daughter went to second and third grade at PRES. I wasn't impressed the first year we were there --- the teacher didn't fit the style of authority that my child needed. We had just moved there the week before school, so we didn't have an opportunity to find a teacher/student fit. However, her third grade year was phenomenal!!! With my volunteer hours and the student/teacher fit being more in-line with the teaching style my daughter needed, we were much happier and loved PRES! Sad to say, we had to move and miss everyone and everything about this school. From the phenomenal gym teachers, cafeteria workers, bus drivers, front office staff and teaching staff to the amazing parents -- this school has it all!


Park Ridge Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
I have one child that has gone to PRES and is now in middle school, one currently in PRES and one coming next year to PRES. The school is awesome with the administrative staff, teachers and overall atmosphere. The teachers my children have had went above and beyond to ensure there sucess not only academically but to address their individual needs. It has always been a warm and inviting school with an available policy to meet with either the administration and/or teachers. Parents are welcome in the classroom to volunteer and helpout. It has been an wonderful experience for my children and our family. I would not want to change schools!

Park Ridge Elementary School 2

Posted October 27, 2007
- a parent
My child transferred to PRES in 2006 and I have experienced on many occasions the lack of communication from my childs' teachers. I find it extremely difficult to get answers from the teachers - past and present. I am unable to speak or meet with the Principal as no one returns email, phone calls, etc. I am very involved with my child's education and school activities and volunteer when the time allows.

Nearby schools

Park Ridge Elementary School
2000 Parkway Blvd, Stafford, VA  22554
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (540) 658-6320
Last modified Park Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top