Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. William of York Catholic School 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
We are a new family to SWOY and you can judge a school and it's staff by how they treat the most vulnerable and helpless child. Our daughter has special needs and the principal has offered to allow her to attend school with her brother. They accept her not because they are mandated by federal law, as in public schools, but because they have the hearts of servants.

St. William of York Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Our Catholic faith is a part of everything that the teachers and students do together. As part of our faith, students are developing honesty, integrity and fairness.


St. William of York Catholic School 1

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
this school is unrecommend by me because none of the teachers care and the principal does not even care.

St. William of York Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
i have had many children complain that some of these teaches don't even care and they do the same thing everyday with no change and nothing interesting happens and that they are not challenged enough

St. William of York Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
i feel that the homework is okay and that in some classes could be less but its not over done.


St. William of York Catholic School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
NO!! because i feel maybe some students are working hard but the students that don't have the drive are just tossed to the side and given what they need to succeed.

St. William of York Catholic School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
NO!!!!!! these children treat others if say, one child has curly hair or there skin is dark or they have different raced parents or even and i have seen this before thatif your mom dosent stay at home that there is something wrong with them because since everyone else has straight hair you should have it too and may things like that.

St. William of York Catholic School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
some teachers show love and care but most teachers just say whatever and don't give the children with caring and structured environment


St. William of York Catholic School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
there is favoritism from what i have seen ,and i have heard incredibly rude comments from some teachers.

St. William of York Catholic School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
We are a military family who have moved our children to many different schools. St. William of York School and Parish have been a blessing to our entire family. The authentic Catholic Culture and education that this school offers is excellent. The teachers are enthusiastic, readily available to parents and are dedicated to every student. The Administration also has an "open door" policy and are easily approachable and helpful at any time. St. William of York Catholic School truly is a family. The sports and after school activities are rapidly growing and can only continue to succeed. Our children have thrived at St. William of York!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. William of York Catholic School
3130 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA  22554
(540) 659-5207
Last modified St. William of York Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. William of York Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top