Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
We love Bass Hoover! Our oldest daughter can't wait to go to school everyday and our youngest starts Kindergarten this month. She is beyond excited! Teachers and staff really care about the kids. Amazing PTO too. We couldn't ask for a better place for our girls to learn.

Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
Bass Hoover Elementary School I like the way children are picked up by parents/guardians after school. The staff are doing an awesome job!


Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school! We moved here when my two youngest were in 3rd and 5th grade and they were accepted as if we had been in the community all along. The teachers are well educated and experienced. They keep the parents well informed.

Bass-Hoover Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
Our son has been a 'Stinger' for 3 years now. He loves it. The teachers really care and take the time to keep the parents in the loop. I'll be sad to see him leave when he's off to middle school.

Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bass-Hoover Elementary School 4

Posted July 13, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
Bass Hoover is amazing, i am proud to be a student.

Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
Bass-Hoover has a wonderful community feel. The teachers love the school and several have been there for decades! The number one focus is children and parents are welcome to be a part of the educational process.


Bass-Hoover Elementary School 3

Posted January 25, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Bass-Hoover Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bass-Hoover Elementary School
471 Aylor Road, Stephens City, VA  22655
(540) 869-4700
Last modified Bass-Hoover Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bass-Hoover Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top