Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Christian School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
The staff and the students are fantastic. The faculty really care about the students and do what it takes to lift them up and help them achieve their best. The students are able to advance at their own level in their own time and can excel or slow down to understand something a little more clearly.

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and the students are much further ahead in the curriculum. My kids go here, and out of the few schools they have attended, this one is by far the greatest! They do lots of activities and go on missions, etc.


Calvary Christian School 4

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
Teacher work hard with kids. My son needed the one on one attention. The school was able to provide him with that attention and my son did not feel like he was in a sea of kids.

Calvary Christian School 4

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and she is pretty happy here, I really like it too, she is learning so much and she is only 4 years old. She's writing and is able to quote over 20 scriptures from memory! The staff loves the Lord and seem genuinely to care about the children. Jesus is Lord at this school no if's and's or buts and NO COMPROMISE!!! They teach the truth and don't sugar coat it. they are big in training the children in obedience and submitting to authority. She will return next year! They have a passion for training the children in the things of God!!!

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
CCS is a fantastic school! My daughter has attended this school for 8 years. Every year I ask her if she would like to try another school and every year I her response is "No....I want to stay at this school!" The class sizes are much smaller than a public school, making it easier for teachers to spend more time teaching their students. The administration looks out and cares for each and every student as if they were their own child. Her grades are good and her annual SAT's compute to above average in nationwide comparison. Great school, great leadership, and great teachers!


Calvary Christian School 1

Posted March 10, 2010
- a student
I despise this school with every fiber of my being.

Calvary Christian School 0
no rating

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is amazing! It is very mission ordinated, and offers a well round educated for each student while keeping the parents involved in their education!

Calvary Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
My son would go to school every day ,if he could. The teachers are great, and really make your child feel welcome. The class size is 1/2 the size of public school ,and the price is much lower than you would think it would be for a christian school


Calvary Christian School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
my child love attending this school. she was in the K4 class and learned more then her sister that was in public school K- grade

Calvary Christian School 2

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Christian School
4345 Inn Street, Triangle, VA  22172
(703) 221-2016
Last modified Calvary Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Calvary Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top