Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenfield Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
They have to or my kids would not have been able to go to school at all. They knew when they went that if the bullying happened again it would not be stopped so they pretty much had to have these things to make themselves get through the school day.

Greenfield Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
The administration has sincere issues with respects the needs of parents and students so how can a student learn respect when they are not show respect by the administration and their concerns are not given a voice.


Greenfield Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
Again - the administration does not practice these characteristics and allows students to be cruel to other students. No on all three.

Greenfield Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
The administration allows bullying and does not support children who are afraid to go to school or cry every day they have to go. They also do not do what they says they will do.

Greenfield Elementary School 2

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
The school has an ineffective principal who was unsupportive to our struggling and broken family. An off year in life turned into an unforgiving and cold response from the school. The legislated plans set up for the kids who medically challenged were not followed up on as they should have been. The bullying that was happening to the kids was also not followed up on, promises made to parents did not happen, and it got so bad that the children were taken out of the school when nothing was done repeatedly. Our kids were not the only ones bullied at the school and just this past year, we know they lost children from three families plus ours due to bullying and an unresponsive and wimpy administration and principal. These children are now all in private schools which is a disgrace since we still pay taxes to have our children in "well-administered" public schools which this one is not. The principal should not e the administer of anything having to do with children. She is unrelatable and stand-offish and has exhibited consistent poor decision-making to numerous to list here.


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2015
- a parent
Have loved this school from day 1. My children are upcoming 1st and 4th graders. The staff has always been very welcoming and caring. Speaking to the teachers if there are concerns have always been easy and quick to respond. We feel incredibly blessed to be a part of such a wonderful school!

Greenfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The school is top notch they work for every student.

Greenfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
My son has attened greenfield since first grade and is now in 5th. It is the best school in Botetourt county hands down. The staff is amazing and the education is well rounded. They learn so much more than reading and math. They learn about life and other cultures and the arts. They learn about charecter and responsibilty.


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children attending this school. In 2nd grade and K. I love this school. The teachers and the staff are always willing to do whatever it takes to help my children. As long as any other children... I would def recommend this school to anyone!

Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
Greenfield is an excellent school and only getting better under the direction of the new principal. Fabulous media specialist helps got all the students reading! Great music program too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenfield Elementary School
288 Etzler Rd, Troutville, VA  24175
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (540) 992-4416
Last modified Greenfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top