Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
The Fairfax Christian School is a great school with kind and caring teachers and very high standards. It's a place students get personal attention and thrive.

Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted June 28, 2014
- a parent
The Fairfax Christian School is a wonderful place with caring teachers and administrators. We have seen a positive difference with my children and they have been a great influence on our whole family. Thank you!


Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
Our children love the Fairfax Christian School. The teachers and administration are really the best. The results are amazing. When my children are around public school children the same age, their level of knowledge and understanding of the world stands out. They just know a lot more and can apply it. I can not thank Fairfax Christian School enough.

Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome school. Their goal is to create scholars and the administration and the teachers have the highest standards -- and the results to show it! They really challenge the students, but are also kind and caring.

Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
This school is not a typical Christian School with cheap tuition and so-so education. Academics and student safety are their top priorities and they've been sending students to quality universities for a very long time. The school has students from 20+ countries. Great school to build up college resume if your child is getting lost in the crowd in bigger public / private schools. Absolutely recommended for anyone!


Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted February 02, 2012
- a parent
This is a nice school with very caring teachers and reliable bus service. We had two boys there who got a solid grounding in early education, reading and math. Non-denominational. It runs K through 12th grade, and I have suggested parents check it out when they are looking for a school at al levels. This is probably not for everyone, but it lives up to the Christian part. No bad language or meanness that we ever saw among the children or by the staff, and which becomes a personal standard that the students adopt. Our boys have very happy memories and we appreciated a safe place and good education. Very sensible principal. NO PTA -- and no fundraising either.

Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
My daughter was reading on a third grade level at age four -- Fairfax Christian School has the BEST phonic and reading program. Love the extras too -- French, Ballet and Soccer!

Fairfax Christian School 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
Absolutely the best academics in Northern Virginia. Well established school with excellent staff. All of my children graduated for Fairfax Christian School and got into TOP universities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfax Christian School
1624 Hunter Mill Rd, Vienna, VA  22182
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (703) 759-5100
Last modified Fairfax Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top