Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louise Archer Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
This school should be approached with caution as it is not a typical elementary school. Although it is meant to be a community school, it functions as a "gifted magnet" for a large percentage of the student population. Any parent would be prudent to ponder the divisiveness of this arrangement for not only the student population but the teaching staff as well. It would be wise to think about the impact this arrangement has on school-wide extracurriculars particularly those with limited enrollment opportunity--science olympiad, lego robotics, math clubs, chess club. In the absence of its own positive identity, the "base population" is unjustifiably cast in the roll of academic "have-nots." Prospective parents should know that there are safeguards in place to ensure the needs of the gifted are met, unfortunately this leads to an unevenness in resource distribution, and an actual skewing of data and ratios at a numbers level.

Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
We have two kids at Louise Archer. This is our second year. We had very good experience so far. While it is at over capacity, the teachers and the administrators do a great job in creating a nurturing environment. We look forward to having many great years at this school.


Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2013
- a parent
Louise Archer Elementary school has amazing mix of excellent teachers and enthusiastic parents. Students do not get pressured but at the same time they learn so many things..AAP center is wonderfull here.

Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
It is a great school. Strong academic and friendly, wonderful environment. Excellent staff and teachers.

Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
We recently moved to area and have 2 kids attending Louise Archer. It has been a wonderful experience. The teachers are great, the academics are strong, and the atmosphere is nurturing. I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience there. It is what a good elementary education should be.


Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers. The school has a wonderful history that inspires the kids. Great local school in a very busy urban area.

Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Louise Archer has an exceptional learning environment. The staff and PTA makes a tremendous effort to create a best in class environment for the kids. My son goes to the advanced academic program. He simply loves the enrichment and challenge there. Its great to be in such a peer group. I recommend Louise Archer to every parent.

Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
I was a student and am now a parent of a student This school is exceptional, they have outstanding teachers and a great outlook on education.


Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 boys at Louise Archer this is my 4 year. It is a wonderful place for learning for kids. The only downfall is that parents are a little bit to hovering here.

Louise Archer Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louise Archer Elementary School
324 Nutley St NW, Vienna, VA  22180
(703) 937-6200
Last modified Louise Archer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louise Archer Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top