Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Virginia Beach, VA

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tallwood High School 4

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
My child has been going to this school for a couple yrs now. This was the first year my child had some problems. The problem was taken care of within days and have not had any other problems. Over all I am pleased with the school.

Tallwood High School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a student
I am going to be a senior after the summer. I really love this school, much better then my middle school. The teachers are awesome and everyone is friendly. The teachers can be pretty funny too. I can never imagine going to another high school.


Tallwood High School 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a student
I am a senior at Tallwood, and I love it. I am a Global Studies and World Languages Academy student, and would be going to Green Run if I wasnt in the academy. The teachers are, on the whole, wonderful. They are nice and know what they are doing. However, there are a few that arent as good, but they are rare. I am an avid athlete, participating in Cross Country, both Tracks, and Soccer, and although the sports teams arent all the best in the district, we have a lot of team spirit, and are all, espeically the Cross Country team, really close. The school is clean, and the custodians nice. I am glad I decided to go to Tallwood, and do not regret it at all.

Tallwood High School 2

Posted June 04, 2010
- a community member
A score of 4 is low. The comments are mixed and I don't seem to understand what really is the problem.

Tallwood High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
I'm a Junior this year and I adore Tallwood. It's very clean, and the staff is wonderful. The teachers are very lively and know how to keep students attention while teaching. We have a great drama and band program. It is a very safe environment, and I love going to school everyday.


Tallwood High School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tallwood High School 4

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter now attends Tallwood, she is doing very well and is very interested in her studies, the chool is very clean and the staff is friendly, I am really glad that she is attending such a great school

Tallwood High School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
Tallwood High School IS the PRIDE of Virginia Beach. We are 'WILD with PRIDE!'


Tallwood High School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Tallwood High School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
i love tallwood the teachers are amzing and we stil have a clean school.We take pride in looking our best and take care of our school.We have lots of school spirt and are always involed in bettering the cummunity.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tallwood High School
1668 Kempsville Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23464
(757) 648-5700
Last modified Tallwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tallwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top