Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Virginia Beach, VA
Students enrolled: 2,010
 

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

24 reviews of this school


Tallwood High School 4

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
My child has been going to this school for a couple yrs now. This was the first year my child had some problems. The problem was taken care of within days and have not had any other problems. Over all I am pleased with the school.

Tallwood High School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a student
I am going to be a senior after the summer. I really love this school, much better then my middle school. The teachers are awesome and everyone is friendly. The teachers can be pretty funny too. I can never imagine going to another high school.


Tallwood High School 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a student
I am a senior at Tallwood, and I love it. I am a Global Studies and World Languages Academy student, and would be going to Green Run if I wasnt in the academy. The teachers are, on the whole, wonderful. They are nice and know what they are doing. However, there are a few that arent as good, but they are rare. I am an avid athlete, participating in Cross Country, both Tracks, and Soccer, and although the sports teams arent all the best in the district, we have a lot of team spirit, and are all, espeically the Cross Country team, really close. The school is clean, and the custodians nice. I am glad I decided to go to Tallwood, and do not regret it at all.

Tallwood High School 2

Posted June 04, 2010
- a community member
A score of 4 is low. The comments are mixed and I don't seem to understand what really is the problem.

Tallwood High School 5

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
I'm a Junior this year and I adore Tallwood. It's very clean, and the staff is wonderful. The teachers are very lively and know how to keep students attention while teaching. We have a great drama and band program. It is a very safe environment, and I love going to school everyday.


Tallwood High School 4

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter now attends Tallwood, she is doing very well and is very interested in her studies, the chool is very clean and the staff is friendly, I am really glad that she is attending such a great school

Tallwood High School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
Tallwood High School IS the PRIDE of Virginia Beach. We are 'WILD with PRIDE!'

Tallwood High School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
i love tallwood the teachers are amzing and we stil have a clean school.We take pride in looking our best and take care of our school.We have lots of school spirt and are always involed in bettering the cummunity.


Tallwood High School 2

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
The administration is uncooperative and unfriendly. There are too many students and the fine arts programs are very bad.

Tallwood High School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My daughter will be attending this fall. She is she has some learning challenges, and Tallwood, in cooperation with the principal and staff have already held a very inspiring event for parents of students with challenges. I'm glad I found out about it in time. I hope this will be a great upcoming year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tallwood High School
1668 Kempsville Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23464
(757) 648-5700
Last modified Tallwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tallwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top