Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
Strawbridge is an AMAZING school!! We are very happy here=) The staff and PTA really care. My daughter needed extra help due to a Learning Disability and she is absolutely getting it. Our youngest will start this year and she is super excited! THANK YOU Strawbridge ES!!!

Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE this school. We are military and getting ready to move. We wish W could the school with us. We chose our house based on the school. It was the best choice ever! Everyone is willing to help the kids in ANY way they can. The PTA is wonderful as well!


Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2010
- a parent
Attended kindergarten through fifth here. My son started here with a severe speech delay and is now identified gifted. We will miss Mrs. Coon and the entire staff. Best experience for our family.

Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Strawbridge is a great school the staff is excellent. Theirs a couple of things they should change, one the younger kids from third should be able to start learning to play a instrument. Two recess after lunch so they can run around and socialize. They can even do this at lunch. Three every parent should get a chance to be on the p>t>a. When they apply. Not they they choose who ever they want. This no more a p>t>a when the choose who they want. The principal should check into this.


Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
The whole school is excellent I am disabled and my daughter missed the school bus they sent the vice principal to pick her up so that she would not miss school that is going beyond the call of duty, Parents get involved and everything they due is geared towards improving childrens self esteem and accepting all no matter what the circumstances are. they really care for each and every child that attends their school ...A+ A+ A+

Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
Parent of a 2nd and 3rd grader. 2 great years of schooling. Awesome teachers and awesome curriculum. Tops in Va Bch!

Strawbridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Amazing school, committed teachers, staff, and parents add up to a great experience for my kids (and my standards are pretty high).


Strawbridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 29, 2007
- a parent
this is definately a five star school. one of the best at the beach.

Strawbridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
Without a doubt the best school in Virginia Beach. When we bought our house years ago, we gave no thought to schools because we had no kids and thought we wouldn't be here very long. I feel blessed every day that we happened to get Strawbridge Elementary. Every single person who works there is top notch. They challenge the kids to excel by using positive reinforcement. From the library to the drama department (they put on a musical every year) to the excellent PE Dept.....A+++!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Strawbridge Elementary School
2553 Strawbridge Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 427-5562
Last modified Strawbridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Strawbridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top