Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Virginia Beach, VA
Students enrolled: 759
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Landstown Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
Landstown is a great school! My daughter is entering 3rd grade & loves her school/teachers! She still talks about her 1st grade teacher because of the memorable impression that teacher left on her. Teachers at this school actually care & love their jobs because it shows in everything they do.

Landstown Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter just finished 1st grade and I am very happy with her teacher and the caring staff there. The new principal is wonderful and is very involved with the students.


Landstown Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2011
- a parent
I have two children attending Landstown Elementary and we have been there for 3 years. We transferred here with the military in 2008. I have always had a wonderful expeirence with the staff and with my childrens teachers. One of my children has a reading disability and the special education teachers are amazing. He was diagnosed in 1st grade at Landstown. The staff was so supportive during the testing and interviewing sessions with myself and my child.

Landstown Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent, and have to say that this school is by far the best my kids have attended. They are parent-cooperative, the teachers are phenomenal, and they really do care about each student.

Landstown Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Landstown Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started at this school back in April of 2006 in the pre-school special ed class after being diagnosed with a developmental disorder and a speech delay. The teachers and staff who worked with her were top notch and really helped my daughter. Within 3 months I saw a big change in her where she was actually beginning to talk. I am so grateful for the amazing start she got at this school, where she will be a kindegartener come September.

Landstown Elementary School 2

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Landstown Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
My children attended this school, and truly loved and enjoyed their experiences there. My son, is six years old and has Downs Syndrome, and the teachers and support at Landstown was truly awesome. The teachers went above and beyond. My son accomplished so much and it was an educating experience for everyone involved in educating my son. The support system from the educators, therapist, assistants, and administrations etc...was unmeasurable, and each one of them knew my children as well as myself, by name! I can only speak positive things about Landstown elementary,only wish they had a special education kindergarten program which would've accommodated my son's learning needs.


Landstown Elementary School 3

Posted July 13, 2005
- a parent
This school was the first school my children attended. My children enjoy the experence, However the teachers are quick to judge any child with special needs such as ADHD. My son had a difficult experience. He was judged by the teacher as a problem child, and I was even told he suffered from low self esteem. when he does not. He never noticed anything but I did. My daughter really enjoyed her time there, but she did not have any special needs. Teacher are difficult in the aspect of helping parents with any problems in education. Not proactive.

Landstown Elementary School 3

Posted April 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Landstown Elementary School
2212 Recreation Dr, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 648-2880
Last modified Landstown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Landstown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top