Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bayside Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My son is in kindergarten with Ms. Carr and Ms. Tomko. He is reading level 2 books to us every night and excited about llearning. Impressed with this school as soon as we walked in the front door. Great staff always helpful

Bayside Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school the teachers are wonderful, dedicated and professional. All personal of Bayside Elementary are careful attention.


Bayside Elementary School 4

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Bayside Elementary cares about their student from the student on the Principal List to students in Special Needs classes.

Bayside Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
bayside is and excellent school the teachers are wonderful my son is so lucky to have mr.jones and mrs.nordholm this year both excellent teachers who cares about there students.we also have a wonderful new principal this year and a awesome assist.principal we will miss bayside next year our son is in the 5th grade . 3rd grade my son had mrs. drumm truely and awesome teacher as well.go bayside you rock

Bayside Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
We love Bayside Elementary! We moved here from out of state and I was very impressed from the moment I walked in the door. The curriculum is challenging, the teachers are dedicated and if you go there more than once, everyone remembers you AND knows who your child is. Accomplishments are recognized and rewarded here and parental involvement is actively encouraged. Communication between school and home is excellent. I will be sad when my son has to graduate in two years!


Bayside Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
Bayside is a great school! Miss. Copper has made it a great a great year for my daughter and I.

Bayside Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
We love this school! I am involved with my daughter's education and expect the best for my child. We have been blessed with Mrs. Bocella, Ms. Stratton, and Mrs. Malley. The gifted program that Ms. Madel teaches is fantastic. Mrs. Malley has made some tough issues easier for us to deal with. We will miss this school dearly because we are moving out of the state. Ms. Tina we will miss you too. I think the key to any childs education is parental involvement. The score on this site is misleading as my child has exceeded in all areas. We had her tested for the visual arts program this year at ODC. She tested 'gifted'. I am sorry that my daughter will miss out on this great opportunity. Thank you Bayside for three great years! Go Bulldogs!

Bayside Elementary School 4

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
I have been very pleased with my son's teacher Mrs. Drumm. She is a 3rd grade teacher at Bayside Elementary and won teacher of the year for 2005. She really cares about her students and goes the extra mile for them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayside Elementary School
5649 Bayside Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23455
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (757) 648-2080
Last modified Bayside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top