Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairfield Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Caring is taught by demonstrating compassion. The pta is active, the support staff gets to know each family. You can't find a better school.

Fairfield Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
The school is small enough that they can teach beyond the sol tests. Thus, it is not just the teachers who are teaching values.


Fairfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a parent
Fairfield is a wonderful small school. The class sizes are small, the teachers are caring, and the administration is dedicated and thoughtful.

Fairfield Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Fairfield truly does care about each student. The staff do so much for the students.

Fairfield Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Fairfield is very passionate about character development! They truly do care about each and every student!


Fairfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Fairfield elementary school is just great all around. Has a small school feel surrounded by a wonderful community. Parents are really involved. A++

Fairfield Elementary School 3

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
The teachers in this school are great; the principal and assistant principal are average. Both are new at their position and it shows. The PTA is good, but there is not enough leadership/follow-up and things were lacking this year. It is a small school and getting to know everyone is very easy, both teachers, assistants and children/parents.

Fairfield Elementary School 4

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
I have a second grader and a kindergardener at Fairfield Elementary and I am very pleased about their individual progress. It is wonderful to see how they are learning and I know it is the teachers making the difference. School is organized, students are challenged, teachers are serious about their job.. you see the principal engaged, PTA almost over the top, which is not a bad thing. I feel my kids are in a great and safe environment to help them learn. Not in love of gifted services at the schooll, otherwise would rate excellent.


Fairfield Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to FES for 4 years and it has been wonderful! The principal and staff are both welcoming and inviting. Dr. Stubblefield is always out in the hallways overseeing the daily activities and genuinely cares about the kids and families. The PTA is great and does wonderful things for the kids and teachers, lots of involvement! It will be bittersweet when he has to leave.

Fairfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
My children had gone to Catholic School for 4 years. We thought that was the best way to go. After meeting with the Prinicple for our aoned school I was amazed. Fairfield has so much to offer and the kids are getting a better education than they were. I have heard many times at this school that if a child is failing it is the teachers fault. As a mom that is great to hear. All teachers are held accountable for what they do and don't do. I love this school and wish I did not wait to send my kids here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfield Elementary School
5428 Providence Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23464
(757) 648-2480
Last modified Fairfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top