Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linkhorn Park Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My son attends the Math & Science Academy at Linkhorn. Overall we've been pleased but we have felt that there has not been as much communication with the parents as we would like. However, this year we are lucky enough to have a new principal, Barbara Sessoms. She was the principal at my son's previous school (W.T. Cooke) and we thought she did a fabulous job. We are already starting to see some changes and hope that she'll be able to continue improving.

Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a parent
I love everything about Linkhorn. Very sad that Linda Sidone (principal) has retired, but I feel confident there will be somebody equally as good to take her place. The parent involvement is amazing!!


Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2011
- a parent
I've had kids going to Linkhorn Park Elementary for 8 years now & I've never had an issue. The teachers are absolutely wonderful, the staff go above & beyond to help you, & the students never go without what they need thanks to all the generous parents that donate their time/money. I've volunteered there for years & I really enjoy working with students as well as the staff. The school as an incredible Math & Science Academy, which begins in 3rd grade, & my daughters love it! My husband & I had considered putting our kids in private school early on, but we're glad we didn't go through it as Linkhorn sets the bar high & continues to to meet it every year!

Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
I love this school! My fourth grader has had the best experiences here with teachers who are fun, fair and wonderful educators. The principal is always visible and available for any questions or concerns as is the VP and the office staff is cheerful and helpful. My daughter has soared in reading this year, and the extra help she receives in math is all due to in house tutoring available to every student. I am proud to say she is an honor roll student each quarter this year and it is all due to the hard work and dedication of the teachers! Mrs. Ware and Mrs. Phillips are great to work with and stay in constant communication with parents and the second grade staff was equally accommodating. THIS is the place to be in VA Beach.

Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
excellent school! my son is in kindergarten and his teachers are amazing and the school itself is just awsome! all the parents welcome you like family and mrs.sidone is an outstanding principle! Go linkhorn lions! plus: the EDK for kindergarteners is an awsome program and im glad that they offer it and my son has had such a huge improvement in learning! thank you mrs.joyce!


Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
Linkhorn Park is a wonderful school. Ms. Sidone has made great improvement these past two years.


Linkhorn Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linkhorn Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
The academic programs are nothing short of outstanding. They make school fun, and incorporate learning into every aspect of each day in many creative ways. I do wish there were more extracurricular activities available for the Kindergartners. The staff is very warm and friendly which creates a productive learning environment for the students. The parent involvement level is very impressive. There are many parents that contribute to the success and sense of community that the school provides. We are very pleased that our daughter attends such an outstanding school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linkhorn Park Elementary School
977 First Colonial Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23454
(757) 648-2920
Last modified Linkhorn Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linkhorn Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top