Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Princess Anne Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
depends on which teacher. Some are great. Others are very lacking. They could use better training in dealing with challenged students. And they could use a better administration that supports them in their challenges. This school has not been reviewed since this new principal came on.

Princess Anne Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
The principal GD is the most uncaring, unprofessional principal I've dealt with. She is unfriendly and doesn't know the first thing about being a principal. They need to replace her ASAP!!


Princess Anne Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2012
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for her entire Elementary career and there isn't enough room on this website to list all the great things there are about PAES. From the Janitorial staff, to the administration, and of course the teachers... hands down, they are the best the state of Virginia has to offer!!! The PTA stays involved throughout the year and host a ton of great, family fun events. As a military child, the PAES staff went out of their way to make sure she was well adjusted and was able to continue to meet the demands of the curriculum while I was gone. She was never just a face in the crowd and received the attention she needed from each and everyone on of her teachers. Because of their handwork and dedication, she is well prepared not only academically but also behaviorally to succeed middle school. PAES is the reason we decided to stay in this area of Virginia Beach.... that way our son can have the same great start to his education!

Princess Anne Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
i have two boys that absolutely loved this school. sad to say we will be leaving. my second son was elected for the extended kindergarten program and it really helped him flourish - still 4 when started school. he is now an upcoming 2nd grader and doing great. all their teachers welcomed parents to volunteer. pta was great, parents are great - see them around town & easy to make friends with. cafeteria staff and janitorial staff of great with kids. great school through and through.

Princess Anne Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Committed and caring staff and teachers welcome the parents and children to learn.


Princess Anne Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great principal, great programs, great PTA.

Princess Anne Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a community member
I did my student teaching at this school. From a student teacher perspective I didn't feel very supported in this school. The grade level I worked with was great, but outside that I didn't feel very welcome.

Princess Anne Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
This coming September will be our 4 th ear at PAE we love it, my son says school is fun. This is what they do, staff makes education interesting and fun for the kids.


Princess Anne Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
PEA is absolutely the best elementary school in Virginia Beach. The school is small, personal and the parent involvement is just incredible. The schools in this area are so desirable that homes in the surrounding area are sky rocketing. My son and most of his cousins attend or attended PEA and would 100% recommend this school for anyones child.

Princess Anne Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
An amazing school. Wish it was around when I was a child. My daughter has been going there since she was in kindergarten. She is now in 5th grade in Mr.Bonney's class. School appearance, teachers, students, the whole shy-bang! I absolutely adore PAE!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Princess Anne Elementary School
2444 Seaboard Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (757) 648-3480
Last modified Princess Anne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top