Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
We are a military family that had to temporarily evacuate from Japan in March, 2011. The administration and teachers at Cooke were very welcoming to our family. They placed our kids with great teachers, acclimated me to the routine and in a very short while, we had a had a little bit of "normal" back in our life! Thanks especially to Rosemary, and all of the wonderful staff that supported our family!

W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a parent
Cooke is a GREAT school my seven yr old is flourishing there and my 12 year old went there previously, (special needs) he did GREAT


W.T. Cooke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Cooke is an outstanding school. This will be my daughters second year there and we are thrilled to be a part of such an amazing school. As a mother of 5, and this being my youngest, I have been through my share of school experiences. I can say nothing negative. I'd be will to put Cooke up against any private school anyday!

W.T. Cooke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This was my child's first year at Cooke and I have to say I am utterly disappointed and wish we could relive the whole year over at a different school. His teacher should NOT be teaching elementary students as her demeanor is more suited for college age students. This really intimidates the children and therefore they suffer in so many ways for it. Such a shame.

W.T. Cooke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
Cooke School has everything you could hope for in any school, private or public. The principal, Ms. Sessoms, is amazing. Her leadership and guidance has raised the bar for teachers and students.


W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Amazing School with amazing principle and staff! The entire vibe is positive from the moment you enter the building and what an awesome learning environment that makes!

W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2007
- a parent
I'm very happy with Cooke! My son is doing so well there! His reading skills are soaring! They are very dedicated to the children! They have great Math, Science, & Music programs also.


W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2007
- a parent
Cooke is a GREAT school. You won't find a more dedicated Principal, Vice Principal and staff.

W.T. Cooke Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2003
- a parent
I have been a parent of W.T. Cooke for six years now and found only genuine caring, leadership and dedication in all of the teachers, staff and administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W.T. Cooke Elementary School
1501 Mediterranean Ave, Virginia Beach, VA  23451
(757) 437-4827
Last modified W.T. Cooke Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W.T. Cooke Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top