Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing! My son was so scared when he started kindergarten last year, and they made him feel comfortable and right at home. By the third day of school, he acted like he'd been there for ages and he had so much fun. They learned how to read rather quickly which we loved, and the amount of knowledge he left the school year with was astounding! The teachers are wonderful and helpful, and parents can be involved all the time. I recommend this school to anyone.

Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
I LOVE this school and so do my children. The students are very well behaved and the teachers & staff are AWESOME.


Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
Love it, don't know why they got a 5 out of 10 rating they are for sure a 10. We bought our house specifically for this school. The new principal is AMAZING!!!!!

Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Very parent friendly; great teachers; lots of parental involvement. Caring staff. Warm and caring learning environment.

Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school, amazing teachers. They took the time to communicate with me on every level regarding all 3 of my childrens' education. All 3 of my kids completed K-6 at this school. The principals are amazing and I wish we could do those years all over again. Don't let this rating fool you.


Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
We have loved the teachers and staff at this school. Our children have attended school here x 2 years and have nothing but positive things to say about our experience. The teachers are excellent.

Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
I had two children attend this school and both did very well. For my son, a special needs student, this school went above and beyond in meeting his needs and providing a quality education. The teachers take a genuine interest in each student and want to see them succeed.

Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
Rosemont Forest Elementary is filled with caring and delightful staff. Communications from the school are excellent and timely, I had 2 children attending there last year and both had fantastic teachers that did everything to help them succeed. Even working with an IEP for one of my children was never a problem! This is a Great school! My kids are excited to start this year !


Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
I have had nothing but great experiences with all aspects of the school. I love the small community feel and my children love it!!!

Rosemont Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
this was the first year my child attended this school and i have been very impressed. i receive letters in a timely matter, the teachers are very personable, thorough and seem to really care for the children. and the principal attends all events and seems to really enjoy his position and care for the children as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosemont Forest Elementary School
1716 Grey Friars Chase, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 648-3640
Last modified Rosemont Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosemont Forest Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top