Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Virginia Beach, VA

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Salem Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Salem Elementary is a hidden gem in VA Beach. The building is kept impressively clean by the dedicated custodial staff. It is obvious that the teachers and staff of Salem sincerely care about our children, and look out for their academic and personal well-being. I love the warm, family feel of Salem Elementary. I am so glad my 2 children have the opportunity to go to this great school.

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Very happy with my children's first year in public school at Salem Elem. it was a family type atmosphere and far from overwhelming for them. The communication from the PTA leaves much to be desired but I wouldn't hold that against the teachers or faculty. Overall, a great school.


Salem Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is the last year of my son there, and we are going to miss the school . Great teachers and staff

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a teacher
As a staff member at Salem, I am proud to work at such a wonderful school. The faculty puts student's learning and their well-being above anything else. I LOVE MY JOB:) Salem ROCKS!

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful staff and teachers. They care about the families and the children of this school. We transferred from CT and they have made us feel so welcome.


Salem Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
We transferred to Virginia Beach 2 years ago and my son started school as a kindergartener at Salem. I was a bit nervous and scared to say the least... Salem is a WONDERFUL school and I learned that right from the get go! It has wonderful and caring teachers and staff. It's like one big Salem family. The office staff are extremley friendly and go out of their way to help you anyway they can. The principal is very active in all school activities and cares enough to listen to all concerned parents. The PTA is very active and goes above and beyond for the families of Salem. We were truly blessed by attending Salem the first couple years of my sons school years. I only wish we weren't being transferred again and that we were able to finish my sons grade school years at Salem. Salem ROCKS!! :)

Salem Elementary School 1

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Salem Elementary School 4

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
I have been happy with both the regular ed. and special ed. classes at Salem. I have found that both fit my children's academics needs. The staff here tries hard to make you feel at home.

Salem Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
I have not been happy with the special edd class here at this school. will tell you anything to make you happy but nothing gets done.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem Elementary School
3961 Salem Lakes Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 648-3680
Last modified Salem Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Salem Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top