Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Salem Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
Salem Elementary has multiple playgrounds, great outdoor space, and top notch teachers. My daughter has really excelled here since we moved into this school district.

Salem Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
This school has gone downhill after mr badali left. he got engaged with the students. always took interest in our projects. and encourage to accomplish our dreams!


Salem Elementary School 4

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Salem Elementary is a hidden gem in VA Beach. The building is kept impressively clean by the dedicated custodial staff. It is obvious that the teachers and staff of Salem sincerely care about our children, and look out for their academic and personal well-being. I love the warm, family feel of Salem Elementary. I am so glad my 2 children have the opportunity to go to this great school.

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Very happy with my children's first year in public school at Salem Elem. it was a family type atmosphere and far from overwhelming for them. The communication from the PTA leaves much to be desired but I wouldn't hold that against the teachers or faculty. Overall, a great school.

Salem Elementary School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
This is the last year of my son there, and we are going to miss the school . Great teachers and staff


Salem Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a teacher
As a staff member at Salem, I am proud to work at such a wonderful school. The faculty puts student's learning and their well-being above anything else. I LOVE MY JOB:) Salem ROCKS!

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful staff and teachers. They care about the families and the children of this school. We transferred from CT and they have made us feel so welcome.

Salem Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2010
- a parent
We transferred to Virginia Beach 2 years ago and my son started school as a kindergartener at Salem. I was a bit nervous and scared to say the least... Salem is a WONDERFUL school and I learned that right from the get go! It has wonderful and caring teachers and staff. It's like one big Salem family. The office staff are extremley friendly and go out of their way to help you anyway they can. The principal is very active in all school activities and cares enough to listen to all concerned parents. The PTA is very active and goes above and beyond for the families of Salem. We were truly blessed by attending Salem the first couple years of my sons school years. I only wish we weren't being transferred again and that we were able to finish my sons grade school years at Salem. Salem ROCKS!! :)


Salem Elementary School 4

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
I have been happy with both the regular ed. and special ed. classes at Salem. I have found that both fit my children's academics needs. The staff here tries hard to make you feel at home.

Salem Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2008
- a parent
I have not been happy with the special edd class here at this school. will tell you anything to make you happy but nothing gets done.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Salem Elementary School
3961 Salem Lakes Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (757) 648-3680
Last modified Salem Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top