Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
900 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 69 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cape Henry Collegiate School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Schnekser has been a motivator and game changer in the field of science for lower school studemts. Thank you for motivating my daughter and her friends.

Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This school teaches the while child. Each student is considered as an individual; what do they need, how do they prefer to learn, what do they want to learn? Educators at CHC collaborate and plan cross curricular activities that appeal to all learners. They begin true laboratory science in pre-K and continue until graduation. They learn how to think rather than what to think.


Cape Henry Collegiate School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The entire faculty and staff! From maintenance to Headmaster everyone is equal. Everyone has a sense of ownership and pride

Cape Henry Collegiate School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Integrity, is instilled in all the students starting in pre k. Upon graduation the preschooler's are now the leadership of our future

Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
CHC has the most amazing sense of community and pride. We believe in contributing and giving back to the citizens of our city and neighboring cities. On top of teaching our children how to be generous and loving CHC offers the best education I can dream of more my child. The global studies department will knock your socks off. These students go all over the world giving back to people of different cultures and nationalities in their native lands. Cape Henry Collegiate is preparing our daughter to take on the world with an open heart and an extensive education. Thank you #CHC


Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
My family love the school and the staff is so caring and helpful too. The middle school program is great.

Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
From the moment my family arrived on CHC's campus, we felt welcome and accepted. My son is young and while we don't know what he will be great at, we felt that CHC would provide him with a breadth of opportunities that would allow him to thrive and discover his passion.

Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted January 02, 2015
- a parent
Our family moved to Virginia Beach five years ago and I credit Cape Henry Collegiate with the successful transition and acclimation of our son to the community. The warmth of the teachers and the welcoming nature of the students helped him feel safe, confident, and successful almost immediately. As a result of the strong sense of community and the many opportunities available to students, our son is willing to take the risks necessary to grow and has developed a sense of confidence that makes us proud as parents. Cape Henry Collegiate has helped to develop him as a scholar, provide him opportunities as an athlete, and support his interests in the arts. Our family couldn't be happier!


Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school with a nurturing, loving environment for our kids to thrive in. Couldn't ask for a better place for my child to attend! We love CHCS!

Cape Henry Collegiate School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Cape Henry Collegiate is exceptional in academics, athletics, and in numerous other opportunities available. Twenty one AP courses are offered. A fantastic Global Scholars Program is also available for interested students. The school challenges every student but also has excellent faculty who truly care about each student and are willing to go the extra mile to see each student flourish. I cannot say enough about how pleased I am with the education that my son is receiving!

Nearby schools

Cape Henry Collegiate School
1320 Mill Dam Road, Virginia Beach, VA  23454
(757) 481-2446
Last modified Cape Henry Collegiate School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top