Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-12|Private
107 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2016
- a community member
The open house was great! I can't wait to see if I can enroll in this school!

Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
BEST SCHOOL in HAMPTON ROADS, PERIOD. This school is the best for my child who has ADHD and Aspergers. They have attended this school for 7 years. My student started in 6th grade and is now in the 12th grade. We live on peninsula and drive 20 miles every school day. We found they could give the education that public school tried for many years to do. He attended 9 public schools in a couple short years in Virginia before coming to this school. They have clubs and sports after school also.


Chesapeake Bay Academy 2

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
Have two kid attending currently and so far I'm not impressed at all..... More to follow.

Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
Our son attended here for over 3 years so far - 7th, 8th, 9th grade and currently in 10th grade. Excellent school. Nothing compares.

Chesapeake Bay Academy 1

Posted August 29, 2010
- a parent
my step-son was there for four years. and we toke him out for the fact he couldn't even read. they did nothing to help him except ignore his learning issues. how could he have been getting As & Bs on his report card if he cant read.


Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
As the other reviews stated: this school is wonderful! My son was a C & D student who didn't feel like he fit in at school and started to really act out. We enrolled him at CBA for the 08-09 school year and it has been a MAJOR turn around. His grades and self esteem have sky rocketed. He didn't even want summer to come!

Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school. It has transformed my boys, both in 8th grade, from D & E studrnts in special ed while in public school and now they are both A & B students. The Greatest.

Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
CBA has transformed our student and the qualify of our homelife. If you have been hearing that your child just doesn't care, if your evenings are filled with worrying and fighting about homework getting done, and if the school battle has taken over the home relationship, we highly recommend this school. It has given our student what they wanted so badly,academic success with minimal oversight on our part. A truly great place for students with learning differences. We are so fortunate to have found CBA.


Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted February 10, 2007
- a parent
I love this schools , the teachers actually take the time to teach my child . My son loves to go school know! where two months ago He could care less about school, real expensive!!!!!!!! But worth the money>

Chesapeake Bay Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
This school promotes itself as a school for students with learning differences. The teachers are superior. Each student has an advocate assigned. All students are encourage to participate in after school sports programs. Student involvement and sportmanship is outstanding. Very few discipline issues. Teacher to student ratio is advertised at 5:1. Very expensive but worth every penny. My student attended for three years and has moved on to another larger HS. I don't think this would have been possible 3 years ago.

Nearby schools

Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Road, Virginia Beach, VA  23462
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (757) 497-6200
Last modified Chesapeake Bay Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Top