Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atlantic Shores Christian School 3

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are phenomenal, they truly care and love their students, without question, and teachers are faithful to communicate and work with parents. I wish i could say the same about all those working in administrative positions. I pray that they work better at communication.

Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
I highly recommend this school for anyone! They truly care about the whole child, not just their academics, or just their social skills. The are so caring and knowledgable and I would hate to have my child growing up in any other environment. Our whole family has been blessed!


Atlantic Shores Christian School 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very caring, as well as the admimistration. Iam very happy with my chidren's education.The guidance dept. is very ambitious and helpful in keeping the students on the right course for their individual goals.

Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
ASCS is a great school. My children are taught by caring qualified teachers, and they are really learning.

Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a teacher
Atlantic Shores Christian School provides a wonderful environment for learning. Administration is caring and fair, and teachers are qualified and comunicate with parents.


Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
ASCS is a great school. Our children have gotten a quality education and made great friends. The teachers CARE about students and family. The sports program is wonderful. The guidance department works with families all the way through to help your student achieve their goals and attend the college of their choice. Students are encouraged to begin planning and implementing steps year by year: a wonderful program to prepare students for their future.

Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
Our family loves Atlantic Shores Christian School. We have 8 children and our oldest daughter started K-5 at Shores in 1990. We have been at the school ever since. Sha graduated in 2008 and this year our second oldest daughter will graduate. We can't think of going anywhere else. The academics and sports are wonderful! Not to mention the spiritual emphasis they get. To top it all off, I get so much encouragement for myself (mom) everytime I enter the buildings. We are very thankful for Shores!

Atlantic Shores Christian School 3

Posted January 26, 2012
- a parent
As parents we are blessed to know that our children have greatly exceeded our expectations. Our daughter was admitted to an Ivy League college, successfully filling her academic qualifications and a NCAA Athlete with a rigorous sports schedule. Our son, developed amazing leadership skills through Cross Country and this allowed him with his other qualities to receive the NROTC Scholarship to his dream school VMI! They both had amazing teachers and coaches who cared about their success.


Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted November 04, 2011
- a parent
We love Atlantic Shores Christian School! Our son is a student in the elementary school and has received excellent instruction academically as well as spiritually. We are continually impressed with the faculty and staff support, the extra programs available, and the Christ-like character that is demonstrated daily within the classroom. They are growing our son's mind while shaping his heart by Christian example. God has truly blessed our family by leading us to Atlantic Shores Christian School!

Atlantic Shores Christian School 5

Posted February 02, 2011
- a parent
Our family has had a wonderful experience at Atlantic Shores Christian School. From the elementary to the high school, our children have been extremely well educated, academically as well as spiritually. They also have excellent fine arts, athletics, and leadership opportunities for students at every level. We highly recommend ASCS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atlantic Shores Christian School
1219 North Center Ville Pike, Virginia Beach, VA  23464
(757) 479-9598
Last modified Atlantic Shores Christian School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Atlantic Shores Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top