Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Castle Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Dr. Hughes (the principal) has done an amazing job hiring the right staff who love the children and encouraging a great learning environment. I could not be more happy with the way an elementary school is being ran.

New Castle Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for 4 years. We had amazing experience. The education quality including care for gifted kids and extra curricular activities are great. We are lucky to have this school in our community. The principal is very dynamic and energetic. Teachers are always ready to help! Would recooment to anybody who wants a good school with descent environment!


New Castle Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
New Castle is a caring, well rounded school in our community. It is by far the best experience we have had in dealing with a public school. The front office staff are friendly, caring and have a servants attitude. The principal, assistant principal, librarians, read specialist, and counseling staff are all ranked outstanding in our book of rankings. The cafeteria manager is friendly, caring and works well with the parents. We will be moving this year to another state, not because we are military, but because of new adventerous chapters in our lives. We can honestly say, NEW CASTLE will be the school that we compare all other schools to. We love you NCES and will miss each and everyone of you! Most success and blessings to all of you and it is with a heart of gratitude we thank you for all you have done in our child's life. It has been all positive.

New Castle Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2012
- a parent
I love this school and my son who is entering the fourth grade is looking forward for the new school year.The teachers are great.My only concern is that the gifted children that are in the clusterd classroom should be given more challenging work.

New Castle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
All the teachers and staff at NCES care about the children and the school. The principal and assistant principals are wonderful, always accessible and ready to help. The teachers go the extra mile to help students.


New Castle Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New Castle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
So happy we ended up in this school when we moved to VA. We love New Castle Elementary; I volunteer and you can tell the love that the teachers and administration have for the children. NCES is a fabulous school!

New Castle Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


New Castle Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 28, 2009
- a parent
If your child is at or below grade level, then this is the school for you.

New Castle Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a community member
Principal, Assistant Principal and Guidance Counselor are always seen out and about in the hallways interacting with the students. The teachers are very friendly and expect a high level of performance from their students. Absolutely fabulous school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Castle Elementary School
4136 Dam Neck Road, Virginia Beach, VA  23456
(757) 648-3080
Last modified New Castle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Castle Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top