Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1
Private
Virginia Beach, VA
Students enrolled: 79

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Childrens House Ii 5

Posted June 17, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's third year at Montessori Children's House. The Principal, Office Manager, all teachers are so great! MCH is my daughter's favorite place. I am so pleased with the things that she learns at school, her social skills and her love towards school. MCH is very keen and careful about allergies and take good care of children. I thank each and every staff member for providing such a friendly, cheerful and loving environment . As a parent I always recommend MCH for any child. Take a tour, you stop there!

Montessori Childrens House Ii 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
I enrolled my 3 y/o daughter last year. There was a great transformation since then. We noticed that she started to mingle with other kids, very polite, talk with sense, and loved to read. You can tell a kid who is from this school and the one who doesn't. Teacher, especially the one in my daughter's room, tried her very best to fulfill her job not just a teacher but as a parent as well. I would like to thank this school for the quality time and feeling of becoming one as a family for the entire time we enrolled my daughter. I would like to shout-out to Ms. Melissa, for her outstanding job, not just a second parent to my daughter but as a friend.


Montessori Childrens House Ii 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
We are so grateful to the amazing principal and teachers of the school. My daughter was barely speaking English when she started few months ago and last week she had a Reading award for reading her first book. We see how she progresses every day and she has so much fun at the same time. Thank you for doing such a great job!

Montessori Childrens House Ii 5

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. True Montessori. The school is staffed with well qualified and caring teachers. My daughter has loved this school and is going to be sad to leave.

Montessori Childrens House Ii 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school- all the teachers are well qualified and really care about the children and their learning!


Montessori Childrens House Ii 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
Our girl loves this school. She has progressed greatly since she started a year ago. The teachers are very kind, understanding and supportive. They are true to the Montessori Method. The full day programm and summer camp make this easy on working parents.

Montessori Childrens House Ii 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school that truly prepares children to become independent and critical thinkers. My child is now in first grade and is reading and writing on a second grade level. I truly believe the small class size and individual attention he recieved allowed him to go beyond his potential.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Childrens House Ii
700 Hillingdon Court, Virginia Beach, VA  23462
(757) 495-1776
Last modified Montessori Childrens House Ii is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Montessori Childrens House Ii Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top