Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Daniel Morgan Middle School 2

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
morgan dollars need to used for everything. can only use restroom so many times per nine weeks then you must use morgan dollars to go. this is very hard for special ed students. not easy to get in touch with. bullying is a big problem at this school

Daniel Morgan Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS GREAT KINDA! IT'S KINDA CLEAN N' STUFF. N' IT HAS ACTIVITIES N' STUFF. YOU'RE WELCOME.


Daniel Morgan Middle School 1

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
Daniel Morgan Middle School and I really thought that this school would be a new start but I was so wrong it is way to much drama for my daughter. Please do not enroll your child to this school.

Daniel Morgan Middle School 2

Posted August 06, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student at DMMS.... I don't like it. The 'teacher's pets' always get the most help while I'm just here struggling to know what's even going on. And then when I get a large number of questions wrong on a worksheet, they get mad at ME. I have huge bullying problems at school- But whenever I tell someone, they just 'talk' to us for about 30 seconds and pretend everything's alright. The school has some serious work to do with its way of handling things and helping kids who need help. - Upcoming 7th Grader At DMMS

Daniel Morgan Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a community member
Daniel Morgan is an awesome school. The teachers and students are great. They treat students very well. They have many after school activities. The principle is new now but very nice. It has a new building.


Daniel Morgan Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2012
- a parent
I 'm dissatisfied with the attitude of the teachers in this school especially to immigrants, and especially to children who are smarter than them and they come from another country!!! Already in the first day a teacher asked my daughter (7th grade) is she attended a school at all so far ?!? My family are immigrants from soon, but that does not make us stupid or second hand people!!! Sorry for my not so good english!

Daniel Morgan Middle School 2

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
I am extremely unhappy with how this school has turned out. My girls used to love going to school, and now they work themselves up so much they vomit. The dread of having teachers who will not help them comprehend their work, and then get into trouble when the work isn't completed. This school is especially horrible for those with learning disabilities, as my girls have found out. I would never recommen this school to anyone, as I am now leaning towards a lawyer to just get help for my kids.

Daniel Morgan Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a student
Dmms is the best school ever. They try to keep the peace but when it accently goes wild the deal with it in a proper why. Plus they have so much fun and they raise money for great causes like hatti


Daniel Morgan Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
They care about my child personally and strive to give her the best education they can.

Daniel Morgan Middle School
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to daniel morgan and i think it's not a very good scchool. To many fights and they always blame it on the students for nothing. Thats how i feel about this school.

Nearby schools

Daniel Morgan Middle School
48 South Purcell Ave, Winchester, VA  22601
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (540) 667-7171
Last modified Daniel Morgan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top