Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Winchester, VA
Students enrolled: 641

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
So far this school has been a positive experience. The principal Mrs. White is a genuine person and the staff has all been friendly. I always feel welcome. I will update after the school-year.

Redbud Run Elementary School 2

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
My child has been in this school for the 2nd half of 1st grade and finishing up her 2nd grade year. My husband and I are not satisfied at all. The office staff is not the friendliest and not that helpful. I feel my child has not done so well and yes I work hard with her at home as well. There is no extra help and children are rushed through their work. More like quantity than quality of an education. I am sorry I ever moved here without fully researching the school. My childs teacher fell ill and in the past month she has had 3 subs. No order in this school.


Redbud Run Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
In agreement with an earlier review that this school is not adequate in servicing kids with special needs.

Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a community member
This site's rating is a reflection of state testing alone. It does not relfect well on Redbud because it does not take into consideration all of the programs and students that Redbud serves. Please keep this in mind when being shocked by that low rating!

Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent second grade teaching. Our son's teacher Mrs Williams worked wonderfully with us and our son. Thank you!!

Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
The best school my daughter has ever been to and she enjoys every minute. She is getting the best education i feel that can be provided to her.

Redbud Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I think this school would have to rate at a 10 because everyone frome the teachers to the office staff is great and very helpful and if they dont know an answer they tell you they dont know and they will go and find out the answer and call u back as soon as they figure it out so in my own personal oppion this is the best school my son has ever attended


Redbud Run Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the best in the county

Redbud Run Elementary School 4

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
My family and I have enjoyed our extended Redbud Family. This school looks to challenge the needs of every student; academically, physically and socially. The faculty, administration, PTO and instructional staff have created a positive network with the community and students. I have personally seen many teachers develop and extend lessons to try to meet all the needs of their students, while treating everyone the same. I would recommend this school to any new family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redbud Run Elementary School
250 First Woods Dr, Winchester, VA  22603
(540) 678-1868
Last modified Redbud Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Redbud Run Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top