Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2016
- a community member
My wife teaches there. She loves the staff and believes the quality of instruction is improving daily.

Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2015
- a parent
I am very pleased with the quality of the teachers at Redbud, and the addition of Ms. White as principal has only enhanced the warm, welcoming environment at the school.


Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
So far this school has been a positive experience. The principal Mrs. White is a genuine person and the staff has all been friendly. I always feel welcome. I will update after the school-year.

Redbud Run Elementary School 2

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
My child has been in this school for the 2nd half of 1st grade and finishing up her 2nd grade year. My husband and I are not satisfied at all. The office staff is not the friendliest and not that helpful. I feel my child has not done so well and yes I work hard with her at home as well. There is no extra help and children are rushed through their work. More like quantity than quality of an education. I am sorry I ever moved here without fully researching the school. My childs teacher fell ill and in the past month she has had 3 subs. No order in this school.

Redbud Run Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
In agreement with an earlier review that this school is not adequate in servicing kids with special needs.


Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a community member
This site's rating is a reflection of state testing alone. It does not relfect well on Redbud because it does not take into consideration all of the programs and students that Redbud serves. Please keep this in mind when being shocked by that low rating!

Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
Excellent second grade teaching. Our son's teacher Mrs Williams worked wonderfully with us and our son. Thank you!!

Redbud Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
The best school my daughter has ever been to and she enjoys every minute. She is getting the best education i feel that can be provided to her.


Redbud Run Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I think this school would have to rate at a 10 because everyone frome the teachers to the office staff is great and very helpful and if they dont know an answer they tell you they dont know and they will go and find out the answer and call u back as soon as they figure it out so in my own personal oppion this is the best school my son has ever attended

Redbud Run Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the best in the county

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redbud Run Elementary School
250 First Woods Dr, Winchester, VA  22603
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (540) 678-1868
Last modified Redbud Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top