Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
LOVE this school. I have 3 kids who attend and couldn't be happier! The teachers are great, the principle is great and I love the PTO!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
Excellent! We couldn't be happier. The facilities are nice and the staff is exceptional. Parent involvement is high. The PTO is very active in supporting functions, field trips, and technology for the students. We have two children attending, and it has been a joy watching them learn and mature. I highly recommend OBE.


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
WE LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!! This is absolutely a school of excellence!! Both of my children go here and love it! The teachers, Principal, and staff are amazing, helpful and VERY involved. I have absolutely no complaints what so ever about this school, we love it here! There is a zero tolerance for bullying and I feel very safe knowing my children are in great hands here. I highly recommend this school to anyone considering moving to this school district! They go above and beyond at OBE!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
My children (grades 2&5) are in their second year at OBES & love every moment of it. My youngest, most especially was not one of those kids that found school very appealing. I am thrilled that, for the second year in a row, he remains enthusiastic about going to school every day. My oldest is in the Signet Program & is having a great time learning. In addition to a superb academic environment, I am most impressed with the conduct of the children in this school. As great as a school could possibly be, if you & your child are witnessing behavioral issues in the building, it will not be a great environment for your child. This school appears to have zero tolerance for inappropriate behavior - though certainly not in a heavy-handed way. If I could give higher than 5 stars for teachers, administration & support staff I would!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
I have three of my four kids going to school here. I'm in the Air Force and this is their third elementary school. It is bar far the best one yet compared to the ones in Oklahoma and Nevada. The teachers are fantasic and there is a decent amount of money put into the school by the PTA. All the teachers have Smart Boards in their rooms and it enhances the childern's learning quite a bit. The homework load is perfect. The school is clear and all of staff is very professional and nice. I haven't heard any complaints from any of my neighbors whose kids go there as well. Don't hesistate to send your kids here.


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Old Bridge Elementary is and should be the absolute model for other schools to follow. The principal is outstanding as is the rest of the staff. The staff do really get to know each child and family. There is a very high rate of parental involvement as well. Whether your child exceeds their grade level or are struggling even in just one area, the staff does their best to cater to each child's needs. I really wish the whole rest of the country would take a look at this school and use it as a model for how others should operate. Definitely a 5 star!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2011
- a parent
OBE was our son's fourth school and it was by far the experience we've had with a elementary so far. The principal is simply OUTSTANDING. You will be hard pressed to find a better leadership staff in all of PW county.

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school, fantastic family atmosphere, caring faculty and staff. Old Bridge is a wonderful school that we are blessed to be a part of.


Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My son entered this school in the first grade and has really enjoyed his time here. Old Bridge has gone far and above my expectations. The principal and staff know each child by name and are extremely friendly towards everyone. Old Bridge has many programs after school for students,parents and their siblings to enjoy including movie night and dances! We are moving and are sad to go. This is definitely a model school. If you have a child entering the first grade, you will be blessed to have Mrs. Gundersen as your child's teacher!

Old Bridge Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Great principal and teachers. Very attentive to parents and children's needs. Excellence in every area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Old Bridge Elementary School
3051 Old Bridge Rd, Woodbridge, VA  22192
(703) 491-5614
Last modified Old Bridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Old Bridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top