Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Woodbridge, VA
Students enrolled: 1,071
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mills E. Godwin Middle School 2

Posted June 15, 2014
- a community member
They call it guetto godwin it should be better nobody even does their he and its totally normal

Mills E. Godwin Middle School 4

Posted April 27, 2013
- a community member
this school is pretty good academics and a great and strict bullying policy that i love i would reccomend


Mills E. Godwin Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a community member
Godwin middle school is a awesome school. they have new staff and they are very strict. Students are getting better grades and higher scores. LOVE THIS SCHOOL

Mills E. Godwin Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2011
- a parent
Estoy muy orgullosa de decir que nuestra experiencia en Godwin ha sido una fant stica. Los maestros son muy dedicados y profesionales. Nuestro hijo ha formado parte del programa I.B. y nos encontramos muy felices por todos sus logros en su trayectoria por Godwin. Sabemos que continuar haciendo una gran labor acad mica gracias a el apoyo y esfuerzo de los consejeros y maestros de GM School. Gracias. :) Fam. Nieves

Mills E. Godwin Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2011
- a community member
I am going to 8th. When I was in the 6th Godwin was CRAZY. BC out staff didnt care what we did. Now this year we have bette staff and we are strict. We might even be having uni-forms. There was 1 or 2 fights when i was in the 7th. but when i was in the 6th there was like 6-7 fights. with a great new staff it changed. and the fights when i was in the 7th it wasnt even at our school it was one behind the 7'11 and one in a neighborhood. So i think you should let your child go there. Cant wait tillt school starts back.


Mills E. Godwin Middle School 4

Posted November 18, 2009
- a community member
I like the new renovations, but there is some fighting going on in the hallways.

Mills E. Godwin Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with the IB program at Godwin Middle! The administration could use some work though....

Mills E. Godwin Middle School 2

Posted August 13, 2009
- a teacher
I taught at Godwin for less than a year and it was the worst experience of my life. The students were great for the most part, but administration was the worst. The principal was nowhere to be found. One of the vice principal was very supportive and the other was out for blood. The teachers for the most part were good, but there are a few that were only concern with their own success rather the school as a whole.


Mills E. Godwin Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mills E. Godwin Middle School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mills E. Godwin Middle School
14800 Darbydale Av, Woodbridge, VA  22193
(703) 670-6166
Last modified Mills E. Godwin Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mills E. Godwin Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top