Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
I have two sons that attends Occoquan Elementary School and they both love it! As a parent, I must say this school year has been the best thus far. The staff and especially the Principal and Assistant Principal are phenomenal. We are relocating back to NC and we as a family will miss the "O" family! Thank you for the best 2 years of education for my boys and we really appreciate you! Have a successful school year!

Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a parent
My son is in second here and he loves it! The principal is super energetic and involved and is passionate about his job.


Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2011
- a community member
I once went to Occoquan but know I am in the 7th grade. I loved Occoquan. The teachers were so nice and the helped and care for students and thats why this school gets such high SOL grades. Occoquan is the best elementary school in Prince William County!!!!!

Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2010
- a community member
I'm a student here and i just absolutely love this school. I'm in the fifth grade and I'm going of to middle school. Icould not be more proud of my school. It was really sad to me and man of my other friends, when our previous principle, Mr. Erickson, left/got promoted (I'm not sure) but we're still very happy to have gotten Mrs. Carrilo. I love the teachers and everyone else in the school. And I would completely disapprove if anyone didn't like this school. I will truly miss this school.

Occoquan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at this school. K & 1st. We love the teachers! Great office staff. Our children really love this school.


Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
We have a kindergarten student in Mrs. Hall's class and she and her assistant are just wonderful! Our child really enjoys it and they are teaching them well beyond what is required of a kindergarten. I just wish PWC offered a kindergarten that was a half day..

Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
The school is excellent . My two kids attend this school and they love it. The academic programs challenge the kids and the teachers do a great job.

Occoquan Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
We Have 3 childrens at occoquan elementary and we feel so proud of the school and all the personal.we recommend this school 110%


Occoquan Elementary School 4

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes there and we love this school

Occoquan Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Occoquan Elementary School
12915 Occoquan Rd, Woodbridge, VA  22192
(703) 494-2195
Last modified Occoquan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Occoquan Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top