Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The staff truly cares. Safety is important to them and the children are kept safe by practicing drills of all kinds.

Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
YES has provided a wonderful experience for my son and our family! He has had a fantastic K and 1st grade teacher and I have heard nothing but wonderful things about the 2nd grade team as well. The principal and the YES staff are very welcoming and handle any problems quickly. The PTA is great and holds many great activities through out the year.


Yorktown Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
Yorktown Elementary School has been a great place for 2 of my children. The teachers are dedicated and work hard to make every child feel included and successful. There has been a lot of changes in administration over the past 5 years - I would prefer more stability! YES has a diverse student population including the addition of many military families recently. Overall, I think YES is a wonderful school that has its eye on the prize - happy, healthy, successful children! The PTA is very active and inclusive. Parent volunteers make YES an even better place.

Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a teacher
Dedicated teachers who truly care about their profession and their students. The community is warm and welcoming.

Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
I am so impressed with Y.E.S! My son has made so many leaps and bounds with Mrs. Stuhl and Ms. Terry as his teachers! I wish he could have them every year! The schools speech program is amazing! I honestly couldn't have asked for a better preschool program!


Yorktown Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
Y.E.S is a good school. Fairly diverse. Ms. Nicholson (2nd Grade) is simply the best. Very caring. Ms. Concannon and Ms. Siefriet (K) are also a good team. I am going to miss Y.E.S.!

Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Yorktown Elementary is a great school with caring and dedicated staff. My third child is currently attending and I wouldn't ever consider changing schools.

Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
I am the parent of 2 students at YES. this school should be given 5 stars from every parent! The principles/asst. principle are the BEST! The special ed department is wonderful! All the staff are there for you and your child's needs. Safety is taken very seriously also at YES. We are a military family and my kids have been to 3 different schools in 3 different states; this school takes the cake, by-far!


Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Yorktown Elementary School,and I love this school.The teachers are so caring.If you are having promblems with whatever they help you with that subject.You make great friends,The food is good,I wont say great but good,and its such a great school.I have been at this school for 3 years 2-4 and Im going to be here next year.Its such a great school.

Yorktown Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
i love the school for my children.great lunch my children love the food everyday great teachers the teachers are so loving and nice and sweet great kids too the kids some are really you know bad and dont follow rules but them teachers whip them back into shape if they act up

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yorktown Elementary School
131 Siege Ln, Yorktown, VA  23692
(757) 898-0358
Last modified Yorktown Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Yorktown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top