Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Washington, DC
Students enrolled: 555
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School Without Walls High School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Walls is an awesome school! I can't wait to go there next fall! Class of 2018!!!

School Without Walls High School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a student
I love School Without Walls .... it is challenging, and so to those parents who want their child to do an outstanding job APPLY THEM AT SCHOOL WITHOUT WALLS, when they first start it might be a struggle to adjust but they'll get used to the work .


School Without Walls High School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We went through the application process this year, and were very impressed. The process was very organized and easy to follow. Loved the tour and summer bridge program was very helpful. My daughter is looking forward to her first year ta SWW.

School Without Walls High School 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
Work for the sake of work. It's not worth it. Wilson is just as good for self sufficient students.
1 person found this helpful

School Without Walls High School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
With two daughters one a sophmore and the other a junior currently enrolled, I know there is no better choice, public or private for their education and development as young leaders. Dedicated leadership and opportunities galore for those that want to learn and achieve ... the sky is the limit! Now expanding to a full k-12 program every parent of a motivated learner needs to get their child there!


School Without Walls High School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
Four years of being a "Walls" parent has been outstanding! My daughter has transformed into the young lady I knew she would be. I love the location, I love the diversity, I love what they stand for, I love the challenge. What I've loved most for the past 4 years is the principal's motto. " If you need help with something, ask your teacher(s).....You have a right to demand your education". I think that should be every principal's motto. The students are definately prepared for the next level of college. I would highly recommend SWW to any student who is up for a challenge.

School Without Walls High School 4

Posted December 23, 2011
- a parent
Have your kid apply to Walls-forget Private School. I sent my daughter to three of them before realizing that their main interest was in raising money and keeping affluent families in their communities even if their children were awful brats. Walls isn't perfect but the students seem to understand that they can't treat people badly and get away with it and there are only a smattering of students with snobby attitudes. In addition, their expectations of students are higher and the students, by and large, live up to them without the private school spoonfeeding.

School Without Walls High School 4

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is an excellent school with a diverse student body. The curriculm is challenging and definitely college preparatory. This is an excellent school if your child wants an excellent education and does want to attend college. The school also is very communicative and does use a lot of technology for students to submit some of their work, parents to see grades and weekly progress, this school also offers a wonderful partnership with GWU. This school is not for slackers but for students that is committed to getting a good education.


School Without Walls High School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

School Without Walls High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
School Without Walls is an Awesome school for kids to attend who want a good education. From the principal to all of the teachers, counselor and aides, everyones main goal is for all of the kids to attend college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School Without Walls High School
2130 G St. NW, Washington, DC  20037
(202) 645-9690
Last modified School Without Walls High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School Without Walls High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top