Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


Jefferson 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
As a leader and parent I am upheld to a higher standard of conduct and discipline. These are also criteria s I expect from teacher(s) at Jefferson Middle School. By yelling, criticizing, and embarrassing my student in the company of her peers will seriously and negatively affect her self esteem and academics. For the teacher(s) at Jefferson Middle School who continues to practice and run their classroom in this way should expect very little in way of success from a student. It is very difficult to defend you in the areas of respect when you lack giving it.

Jefferson 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
This is a very good school I myself attended Jefferson Middle School. When Graduated in 2008 it was hard to say goodbye to a good School. I had fun when I was there.


Jefferson 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
the teacher are not lazy,they work hard to make sure we learn,they add fun. This was a staement from my chid who has attended Jefferson for the 7th and 8th grade. I as a parent choosen to display my sons opion,because of his quick response,when ask,I am busy parent,so I dont get to be apart Jefferson,but I am apart of my son,and i see the difference,dispite that I am not there in every PTA,Jefferson has made every effort to keep me in form,by email,or phone.

Jefferson 3

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
My son attends Jefferson and enjoys the fact that it is a science and technology school. They offer robotics club, chess club, digital photography and more for their after-school programs. The school is going through transition with a new principal, but I believe the changes being made are good overall. The teachers are attentive to the students from my experience.

Jefferson 0
no rating

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
Mym son is in the 7th grade and we love it. He really likes his teachers and the 7th grade vice principal is great. She really understands kids and seems to work well with my son's teachers. The other day my son stated that Ms. Waller walks around to each of the classes to ensure 'academic excellence'. I really like the school.


Jefferson 1

Posted December 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This school has some serious management issues. The administration is very nice but seems to have a big problem getting the school into a permanent schedule. My son has informed me that his schedule is being completely mixed around for no apparent reason 7 weeks into school. My biggest concern is that he said one of his classes is now being held in a very small room in the basement of the school. There's barely enough room to fit all the desks and some students have to sit on the floor. There's one tiny window and they can't even hear the bell or announcements. He's pretty sure it's because the current teacher cannot control the class and the administration decided that they could not have class in the auditorium. Seems to me they are playing the out of sight, out of mind game instead of addressing the problem.

Jefferson 4

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
My son attends this is school and it is a very good school. I have no regrets sending my child to this school


Jefferson 2

Posted September 15, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson
801 7th St. SW, Washington, DC  20024
(202) 724-4881
Last modified Jefferson is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.