Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Benjamin Banneker High School 1

Posted August 06, 2014
- a student
I am currently a 2016 student. The principal does not care I repeat does not care about the students. She only cares about the test scores and keeping the school's reputation up. She even canceled a student's doctor appt; to keep her in testing for the dc cas 2013-2014.

Benjamin Banneker High School 4

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Viajaremos el proximo a o a USA y estoy interesada que mis hijos Nicolas 16 y Alonso 14 estudien en su prestigiosa escuela. Somos extranjeros y deseamos saber los requisitos. Muchas gracias


Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
The academic program is very rigorous which provides college preparedness. Banneker is a wonder school for those that want more out of education. The staff is awesome and really help the students when they are needing additional assistance.

Benjamin Banneker High School 3

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
The principal is ghetto behind her profession. She worries more about keeping the school up as oppose to helping the kids. She put a lot of pressure on the kids and care little about their concern. Shes underhanded, watch her.

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted May 25, 2013
- a student
Banneker is a very good school . They teach you a lot and make sure you learn everything you need to know in preparation for college .


Benjamin Banneker High School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
I'm a sophomore and it is a great school. It opens up many opportunities for us and the program is challenging. Overall it is a good school to attend.

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This is avery good school for kids who are trying to get in good high school. This shows you have to do a lot to get in this school

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
I am an alum and can attest to the education and experience. My son entered 9th grade a little intimidated but has surpassed both of our expextations making Principal's Commendation all quarters, most recently 3.83. The grading scale is higher but that has made him more driven to get a 4.0. He really wanted to play football which Banneker does not offer so next year he will be eligible to play at McKinley or Wilson now that he has proven he can a Banneker Achiever. The best thing I did for my son academically was to encourage him to attend. He is not distracted and keeps his eye on the prize, attending COLLEGE!


Benjamin Banneker High School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
I am currently a freshman at Banneker High School and it is truly a great learning environment like no other.

Benjamin Banneker High School
no rating

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a freshmen this year. So far we both love it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Banneker High School
800 Euclid St. NW, Washington, DC  20001
(202) 671-6320
Last modified Benjamin Banneker High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Banneker High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top