Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin Banneker High School 1

Posted August 06, 2014
- a student
I am currently a 2016 student. The principal does not care I repeat does not care about the students. She only cares about the test scores and keeping the school's reputation up. She even canceled a student's doctor appt; to keep her in testing for the dc cas 2013-2014.
2 people found this helpful

Benjamin Banneker High School 4

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Viajaremos el proximo a o a USA y estoy interesada que mis hijos Nicolas 16 y Alonso 14 estudien en su prestigiosa escuela. Somos extranjeros y deseamos saber los requisitos. Muchas gracias


Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
The academic program is very rigorous which provides college preparedness. Banneker is a wonder school for those that want more out of education. The staff is awesome and really help the students when they are needing additional assistance.

Benjamin Banneker High School 3

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
The principal is ghetto behind her profession. She worries more about keeping the school up as oppose to helping the kids. She put a lot of pressure on the kids and care little about their concern. Shes underhanded, watch her.

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted May 25, 2013
- a student
Banneker is a very good school . They teach you a lot and make sure you learn everything you need to know in preparation for college .


Benjamin Banneker High School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
I'm a sophomore and it is a great school. It opens up many opportunities for us and the program is challenging. Overall it is a good school to attend.

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This is avery good school for kids who are trying to get in good high school. This shows you have to do a lot to get in this school

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
I am an alum and can attest to the education and experience. My son entered 9th grade a little intimidated but has surpassed both of our expextations making Principal's Commendation all quarters, most recently 3.83. The grading scale is higher but that has made him more driven to get a 4.0. He really wanted to play football which Banneker does not offer so next year he will be eligible to play at McKinley or Wilson now that he has proven he can a Banneker Achiever. The best thing I did for my son academically was to encourage him to attend. He is not distracted and keeps his eye on the prize, attending COLLEGE!


Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Banneker High School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Banneker High School
800 Euclid St. NW, Washington, DC  20001
(202) 671-6320
Last modified Benjamin Banneker High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Banneker High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top