Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kimball Elementary School 3

Posted October 22, 2013
- a community member
Kimball has lost a great pillar in the community, we will miss principal miller. Over all I like the school and hope they can continue to give children the education they deserve,

Kimball Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
Principal is heavy handed, Teachers sincerely try to prepare their students for standardized tests, but the expectations of administration is unreasonable.


Kimball Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
Teachers who care passionately about the children in their care.

Kimball Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a community member
Awesome, caring school. I have a long term relationship with this school and have had good and bad situations in both academics and behavior. The bad ones were handled expeditiously and fairly. The good outweigh the bad 100 fold. Accolades to a Principal and staff who make it happen even when the spotlight is not on. To them every day is another chance to make a positive change in the life of a child(ren). Thank you.

Kimball Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2008
- a community member
I would just like to say that Kimball is an excellent school. If your child has the priviledge of attending Kimball elementary school then he or she is truly blessed. I was very honored to have had the opportunity to be Ms. W. Smith's teacher's assistant and to work with an awesome principal as Ms. Miller. Your child/children will truly thrive and reach their full potential. You couldn't ask for a more loving, nurturing and professional environment all in one. Just enter the school and you will see what I mean. Mrs. LaJuan Dugger


Kimball Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Miller is a great principal to me, and I just met her this year. My daughter just started K and she made me feel safe to leave my child. Her teacher Ms. W. Smith loves her students and is passionate about education. Thank you! Keep Up the Good Work Kimball!

Kimball Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
I love this school so much because of the principle . Sheila Miller, she is a tough cookie, but she loves her children and the parents...she wants the best for her kids and she keeps everyone in line ! Love ya Ms. Miller hope you stick around for a long long time May God bless her ! cristella

Kimball Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kimball Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
TZhis school, like most in the area is ncredibly deficient in servingthe needs of our children. It starts with the administration down. What is focused on is test scores only and not how to really teach children to think. The school discipline systems are very negative and punitive instead of focusing on the positive.

Kimball Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Kimball has incredible teachers and staff. The principal is no non-sense yet compassionate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kimball Elementary School
3375 Minnesota Avenue Southeast, Washington, DC  20019
(202) 671-6260
Last modified Kimball Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kimball Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.