Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Perry Street Prep PCS 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
So far so good. I have four children that attend this school and they are all happy. The teachers and staff are friendly and do what is needed to make sure the kids succeed I wish they were able to communicate more, but no news is good news. I'm happy I decided to transfer my kids here this year!!!! ps3-12th grade. Nothing better than a school.that promotes family unity.

Perry Street Prep PCS 1

Posted January 25, 2012
- a community member
I am a student at Perry St Prep and was also here when it was Hyde. When the school was Hyde it was ran smoothly, the students were like family and the staff seemed like they cared. Now that we have moved to a different building and changed the name nothing really seems the same. It is too crowded, the teachers and head of school are all new and careless, and they are completely unorganized. There is alot of drama that takes place in and outside of school where the police had to be called several times. People may believe that the school is ran as if it were still Hyde but its NOT ! Fortunately I am leaving and its only my 10th grade year.


Perry Street Prep PCS 1

Posted January 25, 2012
- a community member
It was cool when it was hyde...Now its not. Teachers dont care and constantly have attitudes

Perry Street Prep PCS 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a teacher
Head of School, Dr. Cason< has a clear vision as Hyde LPC School moves ahead into a 21st Centurl Learning Environment focusing on rigor in all areas of thier mission....academics, character and family involvement. I love this school and am looking forward to MANY more years of involvement. If you want to be involved with your school and your student in a way that will help your FAMILY be the best it can be....than Hyde PLS School just may be the right place for you! I know is was. is and will continue to be the right choice for me!

Perry Street Prep PCS 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The Hyde process demands the best an individual has to offer. Students profit from the extremely professional and dedicated faculty and staff. A Hyde graduate is a critical thinker challenged to live with integrity, courage, honesty, concern for others and leadership skills. Families benefit from Hyde experience in untold ways. It is a once in a lifetime opportunity!


Perry Street Prep PCS 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Hyde's support to students is incredible. They see every student as an individual with unique and unlimited potential. The faculty, staff and administrators are fully committed to the success of each student.

Perry Street Prep PCS 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
They develop character that transforms the lives of the students and their immediate family.

Perry Street Prep PCS 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a teacher
Public schools, esp. in D.C. are well below par. Hyde accels in focusing on the individual in its students.


Perry Street Prep PCS 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a teacher
Hyde Leadership really cares about every student and family in the school.

Perry Street Prep PCS 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a community member
Hyde Leadership PCS is the number leader in charater development and family renewal. It is the only school that believes that the primary classroom is in the home. If a child builds character then academics will follow. Hyde is the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Perry Street Prep PCS
1800 Perry Street Northeast, Washington, DC  20018
(202) 529-4400
Last modified Perry Street Prep PCS is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Perry Street Prep PCS Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews.