Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
WMST recently became an International Baccalaureate (IB) school which continues to demonstrate quality & excellence! They offer strong AP courses as well. Congratulations!

Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 4

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
WMST Public Charter High School is a great school. As a parent of two current WMST students, I have witnessed the high quality of education and the nurturing environment that this school provides for its students. The teachers have high expectations for the students and work hard to assist the students in meeting those expectations and requirements. They also help students during the lunch period and after school. The administrators, as well as the staff, are especially caring and competent individuals. I have had very good experiences with the school and I would definitely send my younger children there.


Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 1

Posted September 19, 2011
- a parent
This is not a good school. Students dont care to work. Campus is one tiny building next to KFC and McDonalds with 2 floors. and 1 hallway on each floor. They have no sports programs except for basketball and they are pretty bad. Only good thing i can say is that there are a couple good teachers but its not worth it at all. If you are trying to go to a good public school go to Wilson or McKinley and if you are trying to go to a good private go to Gonzaga which is nearby or DeMatha. Teachers are good though.

Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
I was a student at WMST a year ago. I graduated in 2008. It would not have been possible without the teachers and administrators there who helped me succeed. I highly recommend this school to any parent searching for a great High school for their child.

Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
I have a daughter who first attended this school when she was in the 9th grade, she is now a senior, and will be atteending college. This is one of the best charter schools in the District Of Columbia. The teachers are very friendly and accesible.The students are very happy and friendly as well, they learn your name and speak to you every time they see you. The curriulum is awesome and my child has learned a lot. I'm glad I made this choice. You should too. Thank you WMST.


Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
i love this school.it's great...and most important you learn a lot of new things.

Washington Math Science and Technology PCS 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Math Science and Technology PCS
1920 Bladensburg Road, NE, Washington, DC  20002
(202) 636-8011
Last modified Washington Math Science and Technology PCS is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Math Science and Technology PCS Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.