Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mann Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
I initially enjoyed this school for my children, however, if your child is advanced then this may not be the school for you. The teachers are good for the most part, but have difficulty relating to the children of different cultures, especially minorities. They attempt to combat this through the idea of culture clubs which is designed more for families from a different country. Their variance of minorities teachers is limited to 2 teachers in the entire school. The principal has a good heart and very kind, but the curriculum was not rigorous enough to challenge my children and thus I am a former parent. Very expensive before & after care options, but my kids loved it! Definitely one of the best schools in the DC area.

Mann Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school with great staff. I wish everyone could go to a school like this. The world would be a happier and more educated place.
1 person found this helpful


Mann Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
Mann is a warm, small community oriented school whose principal is worth her weight in gold!
1 person found this helpful

Mann Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mann Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mann Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mann Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mann Elementary School 1

Posted October 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mann Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mann Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mann Elementary School
4430 Newark Street Northwest, Washington, DC  20016
(202) 282-0126
Last modified Mann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mann Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top