Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Beyond my expectations. My daughter was home schooled and now a sophmore at TMA. We have had a truly wonderful learning experience, complete with all sorts of college prep. programs, tutoring, parent workshops, mentorship and a host of clubs. The teachers and staff make this school a safe and high powered learning environment. For sure, the best kept secret of Washington, DC.

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a freshman at Thurgood and her grades have improved a great deal since Middle School. I am totally satisfied with the curriculum and I am happy with choosing Thurgood for my daughters High School. Yay Thurgood


Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is a sophmore at Thurgood Marshall and I must say that I am still amazed at the structure and very challenging curriculum at this public institution. She is blossoming as a scholar and has been afforded some great opportunities to position her self to further her education at some prestigious colleges and universities. Who said you have to pay for a great high school education????

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS is the best thing that happened to my son now a junior at George Mason. The teachers were excellent, the leadership was strong, and the academics were challenging and rigorous. Thank you for that family atmosphere and a safe learning environment.

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
Thurgood Marshall Academy is a beacon of hope east of the river. My son graduated in June of 2008 with excellent grades and the fundamental tools to succeed in college. He received a quality education and exposure to so many opportunities such as volunteering service hours in the community and the city. The teachers committed to the success of the students 100%.

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 0
no rating

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
Thurgood Marshall Academy is a fantastic school. This school has a great envoirment, from the inside to the outside it's a beautiful building. Also the staff is very strict which means better behavior. The school has excelent lighting, squeaky clean bathrooms, hallways and classrooms, which means a place where students and staff feel secure.

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a student
Thurgood Marshall Academy Teachers and Staff make sure that students have all resourses that are needed for success in High School. Since their move to 2427 Martin Luther King Ave in the historic Anacostia region of the city, it has grow into a great learning institute where students can shine and get the best education they can possible find.

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS 5

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful experience for my son. He is learning new and exciting things that will prepare him for his future. The portfolio experience is one that will really help them in the future. Over all I give the school an excellent rating and look forward to when my other two children can attend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington Dc


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS
2427 Martin Luther King Jr. Avenue, SE, Washington, DC  20020
(202) 563-6862
Last modified Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thurgood Marshall Academy PCS Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.